Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns - Embers Cowl Pattern Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns - Embers Cowl Pattern
Embers Cowl Pattern shown $6.00

A lush and dense striped cowl using a simple lace pattern to break up the mottled tones in the yarns.
Short version = 26 inches in circumference by 18 inches in height. Long version = 44 inches in circumference by 12 inches in width.
You can also view all Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns.


$6.00


Other options from $4.00 to $6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Scarf
Suggested Needles:
US 7-24" or 32"
Suggested Yarns:
Madelinetosh Tosh DK
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
450
Overall Tosh Patterns Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 15 reviews)

Embers Cowl Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 2 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ClairRose on Aug 17, 2012      (read ClairRose's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Embers Cowl 21 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Fun and easy, be brave with colors
By go marilyn on Oct 25, 2011      (read go marilyn's 193 other reviews) Product reviewed: Embers Cowl 25 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Tosh Patterns reviewed:
great pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very well written, easy and just an adorable card
By K2 tog on Feb 12, 2014      (read K2 tog's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tiny Tea Leaves Cardigan 29 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Firefly on Jan 22, 2014      (read Firefly's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan 16 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to read pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to make this!
By knitsinamherst on Nov 06, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 63 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan 25 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By MandyC on Sep 13, 2012      (read MandyC's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Brick Road Cowl 16 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By R.N. on May 17, 2012      (read R.N.'s 48 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan 20 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Typos and incorrect size needles 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I bought this and was VERY dissapointed with the needle size being incorrect, it states us size 8 4mm. Size 8 is 5mm size 6 4mm, there is also a typo on page 4 ktog, no idea how many to knit together, it makes sense it would be two, however this is a $ 6.00 pattern, not a $ 1.99 from a discount website. No corrections are listed on their website. I will not buy patterns from this designer again. To much money for 2nd rate proof reading. Jimmy Beans has never let me down till I bought this.
By LexxiMom on May 25, 2011      (read LexxiMom's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Poet Society Tam 16 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By philly knit on May 05, 2011      (read philly knit's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tiny Tea Leaves Cardigan 13 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
GREAT Pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Well written and easy to follow. Knits into a lovely child's keepsake sweater. This took me about 2 weeks to complete and I thoroughly enjoyed working on it. However, I didn't follow the advice of many knitters on Ravelry and add 5 knit stitches @ the beginning and end of each row to eliminate casting on for the button band. I wish I had...Will do on next one I make. I can see that being a huge time saver. I made sleeve to fall right above elbow. My daughter is six, but the size 4 was perfect fit on her. Ready to start on adult version next.
By tapestry girl on Apr 03, 2011      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Creature Comforts Cardi 27 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab