Madelinetosh Tosh DK Yarn - Betty Draper's Blues (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh DK Yarn - Betty Draper's Blues (Discontinued)
Betty Draper's Blues (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

This Madeline Tosh yarn is a 100% superwash merino wool and is available in luscious glazed solid colorways. You get a generous 225 yards per skein and it is machine washable. This lush and soft super wash yarn is sure to make knitting a pleasure!

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Betty Draper's Blues (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% superwash merino wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
225    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh DK Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 149 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the colorexactly as pictured. jimmy beans' service is always excellent and delivery is as promised. If you have never ordered from them would absolutely recommend !
By bathor on Apr 27, 2016      (read bathor's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By owls40 on Apr 26, 2016      (read owls40's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love her yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Always yummy.
By luvdot on Apr 21, 2016      (read luvdot's 22 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn. Tosh has what it takes!
By luvdot on Apr 18, 2016      (read luvdot's 22 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By owls40 on Apr 18, 2016      (read owls40's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the yarn, love the customer service even more! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
If you have knitted with Madelinetosh yarn, you know that each skein is unique and some colorways can vary by a lot. Such is the case with the Chicory colorway. I needed a couple of skeins to complete a project because it turned out that some of the yarn I had previously purchased for it were too different. Happily, Tosh DK frogs and re-knits wonderfully well and the folks at Jimmy Beans paid perfect attention to my note describing what I needed in terms of color balance/mix to match my project. The skeins they sent were exactly what I needed. Three cheers!
By PinchOfSalt on Apr 04, 2016      (read PinchOfSalt's 1 other review) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By NancyJoyce on Feb 11, 2016      (read NancyJoyce's 5 other reviews) 56 out of 157 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Friends recommended this yarn to me, and they were so right! I haven't used it yet, but it's everything I expected and more. It is so yummy and soft. Colorway is rich and gorgeous, and I have to make something for me!
By NancyJoyce on Feb 08, 2016      (read NancyJoyce's 5 other reviews) 26 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ahhhh MadelineTosh!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So yummy and a nice firm ply. I love this yarn for anything and everything, as the stitch definition is amazing!!!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jan 19, 2016      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 282 other reviews) 46 out of 96 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madeline Tosh DK Clematis 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I get lots of oohs and ahs from this Super Wash Merino. The color striations and subtle changes in color show up beautifully in my knits, especially after about 6 to 10 rows of knitting. I bought the deep indigo Clematis, but also some Alizarin, which is in red tones. While winding the yarn from one skein to a ball, I found only one knot and a few very minor slubs. I love the slubs, as they give a home spun look to the yarn. I get tired of perfect yarn after a while- it makes my work look more like store-bought and less like hand crafted. Even though I also spin, I just had to buy the Madeline Tosh DK- Twice! The hand-dye job is a wonder to see. Oh, I got proper guage with #7 needles, as suggested, but a nicer, more open look with #8 needles. I recommend this product. Leonard Young
By leonard y on Jan 16, 2016      (read leonard y's 4 other reviews) 60 out of 120 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!