Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn - Winter Wheat (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Pashmina Yarn - Winter Wheat (Discontinued)
Winter Wheat (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Madelinetosh Pashmina is a 3-ply yarn made up of 75% superwash merino wool, 15% silk and 10% cashmere, a similar fiber blend to the famous woven pashmina scarves. This machine washable blend is hand-dyed in small dye lots and knits up to create a soft fabric with great drape.

$33.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Winter Wheat (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 15% Silk, 10% Cashmere
US Needle:
3-5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
360    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Pashmina Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 112 reviews)

Smells 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Beautiful color. Came out much more green than pictured. Biggest downside to this yarn is that it smells strongly of dye and it turned my hands blue.
By So Adorable on Nov 17, 2016      (read So Adorable's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dreamy!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and luxurious- working with it is divine! Worth every penny- and always a great value coming from JBW.
By Trixie75 on Nov 12, 2016      (read Trixie75's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By SuzyM on Sep 29, 2016      (read SuzyM's 6 other reviews) 14 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Like knitting with butter! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ths is the softest yarn ever. It is lghtweight and truly glides off the needles. I have also crocheted with it. It is a winner😍
By knittingnonna on Sep 21, 2016      (read knittingnonna's 6 other reviews) 13 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kristen Hoffman on Sep 07, 2016      (read Kristen Hoffman's 10 other reviews) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Discontinued color. Sad to see it go…
By dianebird on Sep 07, 2016      (read dianebird's 6 other reviews) 17 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is in my TOP THREE and moves up each time I use it ..... ENJOY !
By SuzyM on Sep 07, 2016      (read SuzyM's 6 other reviews) 15 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Exquisite yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered Pashmina in Virgo, and I wound a cake and started knitting a swatch immediately after opening the package. After a soak in Eucalan suds, I dried the swatch flat without blocking. I was amazed to find that stitch and row counts were identical with those of the swatch right off the needles. The yarn is a very tightly twisted three-ply that is a delight to knit. There is no splitting, so I can knit without looking. Despite the yarn's tight twist, it produces the incredible softness and fluid drape for which Tosh is known. The swatch-in-the-bra passes the no-itch test with flying colors. The gradated monochrome produces a lovely result with excellent stitch definition. I am knitting a sweater in stockinet stitch with cables.
By onmyneedles on Aug 20, 2016      (read onmyneedles's 8 other reviews) 15 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By SuzyM on Aug 18, 2016      (read SuzyM's 6 other reviews) 14 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love Pashmina 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is absolutely my favorite yarn . I'm knitting with it as we speak ..... Love the colors the feel the squish the sheen the all of it .....
By SuzyM on Aug 15, 2016      (read SuzyM's 6 other reviews) 21 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!