Madelinetosh A.S.A.P. Yarn Reviews

Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

Super bulky and super squishy - this is one single-ply yarn that certainly lives up to its name! You'll finish projects in no time with this luscious, 100% Superwash Merino Wool yarn. Choose from a variety of gorgeous, hand-dyed colorways.

Madelinetosh does not list skein weight on their yarns because the physical weight can vary based on climate and the small, natural variation in density of the yarn when it is milled. The weight should not interfere with the yardage (which is accurately listed on each skein) or gauge given, allowing you to plan precisely for your project! We do have an average skein weight listed on our website for this yarn to help make it easily searchable and to give you a general idea of skein size.

$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '17 March - Semi-Precious Chrysocolla)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-2.5
Physical Weight:
127g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
13-17
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall A.S.A.P. Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 20 reviews)

love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Tosh ASAP - beautiful for a cowl for my daughter. Knits up beautifully.
By Lieder on Feb 22, 2017      (read Lieder's 1 other review) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By risanoah on Dec 17, 2016      (read risanoah's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By risanoah on Dec 13, 2016      (read risanoah's 16 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color. I bought this green and a dark blue to make hats for my granddaughters. It is washable wool, should be nice in the winter months. Knits nicely. I really like Madelinetosh yarns. I bought more yarn for myself. Love Jimmy Bean products and service. Very quick turn around when ordered online.
By Mama dama on Sep 28, 2016      (read Mama dama's 10 other reviews) 17 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AngelEYEna on Aug 25, 2016      (read AngelEYEna's 10 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AngelEYEna on Aug 22, 2016      (read AngelEYEna's 10 other reviews) 23 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it, love it, love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This has quickly become my favorite yarn for scarves and accessories. The texture is silky and smooth, unusual for a 100% merino, the colors are vibrant, and it knits up like a dream. This is only the second Madeleine Tosh yarn I've used, and I am impressed. As another reviewer said, it's addictive!
By KnitA2 on Jan 27, 2016      (read KnitA2's 2 other reviews) 33 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fast and Fun! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I would knit with this yarn every single day of the week if i could! It didn't split, didn't shed, didn't pill - and knit up so quickly it made me feel like a superhero or superknitter?!!
By lauraneitzel on Mar 02, 2015      (read lauraneitzel's 123 other reviews) 46 out of 105 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Another Tosh to Love 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Even more gorgeous in a chunky yarn! The color is outstanding and the yarn just as wonderful quality as I have grown to expect with Tosh!
By foolshopping on Jan 26, 2015      (read foolshopping's 3 other reviews) 36 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The best chunky/bulky yarn--love it! great colors :
By risanoah on Jan 07, 2015      (read risanoah's 16 other reviews) 36 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!