Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Fog Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Fog
Fog shown $24.00

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

Please Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!


$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5 - 5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 202 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By EC359105 on Dec 02, 2018      (read EC359105's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BetsyKnits on Nov 19, 2018      (read BetsyKnits's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jasper is a great color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought the Jasper color on sale. It is a lovely rose orange color. Great for knitting mittens or hats when you want to be seen at night. A must for walking the four legged friends.
By cskend on Nov 12, 2018      (read cskend's 38 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Go-To Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is consistently amazing. No knots/unevenness, colors are gorgeous. Fair warning, dye lots can vary substantially, so if you are making something large then either pre-purchase it all or expect to have to work with color changes. This yarn is so yummy to knit with, soft and squishy. Makes great items that touch the skin directly, no itchiness! Colors don't run when blocking with the exception of reds/pinks, those always seem to run for any yarn. Yes, it's a bit pricey BUT IT IS WORTH IT.
By skiaeeh on Nov 07, 2018      (read skiaeeh's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BetsyKnits on Nov 05, 2018      (read BetsyKnits's 3 other reviews) 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Knithead on Sep 29, 2018      (read Knithead's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My favorite yarn, by far!!!
By Marcy Leavitt on Aug 28, 2018      (read Marcy Leavitt's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointing colorway, lovely yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Yarn itself gets five stars - it’s soft, durable and comfortable to work with. That being said, I ordered Bloodstone this go-round, and instead I got the Nightmare Before Christmas. Online it’s shone as mostly cream color with some red and green speckling and splotching. This is mostly red and shades of green, with very little cream. Bah. I’m disappointed.
By Coffeemom on Aug 13, 2018      (read Coffeemom's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Looks like a Daisy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bright yellows blend into soft pale yellows with a touch of brown black speckles for the center part of the daisy. Very spring.
By luvdot on Jul 08, 2018      (read luvdot's 40 other reviews) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Like the feel of this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm fairly new to knitting and still trying to find my favorite types of yarn, but the Vintage is one of them. Just finished a cowl made from this and it turned out very nice.
By Wrenknits88 on May 11, 2018      (read Wrenknits88's 2 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab