Knitter's Pride Lace Blocking Wires Reviews

These lace blocking wires from Knitter's Pride are ideal for giving your knitted lace projects that finishing touch. Each pack comes with 15 stainless steel wires and 20 T-pins that are rust resistant! To use, slip the wire through the edges of your lace project and place blocking pins along the inside of the wires to hold them in place. Once dry, remove the wires to reveal your perfectly shaped project!

Each pack contains:
6 wires 37.5" long
6 wires 19.5" long
3 flexible wires 37.5" long
1 measuring tape
20 T Pins
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Lace Blocking Wires.


$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Accessory Type:
Specialty Tools
Description:
Contains: 6 wires 37.5" long, 6 wires 19.5" long, 3 flexible wires 37.5" long, 1 measuring tape, 20 T Pins
Quantity Included:
1 pack
Overall Lace Blocking Wires Rating: 3.6 out of 5 stars (3.6 based on 9 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Difficult to Use 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I ordered these wires for blocking a light fingering shawl. The wires were difficult to thread through the stitches. The ends of the wires are blunt and stiff, not pointed and flexible and using them was a struggle. JBW customer service was no help at all. I was told that they had no problem in using the wires, and I would not be getting a refund as I had opened the package. But, they told me, Happy Friday! So disappointing.
By traveling 24 on Oct 03, 2017      (read traveling 24's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So helpful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
for when you are blocking any straight edgesthese reduce the number of pins I need to get those nice sharp edges, AND ensure that edge is really straight.
By klothingme on Oct 10, 2016      (read klothingme's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy and quick 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great, easy way to block larger projects. So far, I've had no problems with rust at all. I know that this was a great complaint on some of the other blocking wire brands I looked at.
By vvanvra2 on Aug 23, 2016      (read vvanvra2's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dissapointed with product 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Disappointed with the wires, but not the great customer service at Jimmy Beans Wool. They took care of the situation promptly.
By Meme Ingalls on Dec 17, 2015      (read Meme Ingalls's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The right tool for the job 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These make blocking so easy- wish I had known about them years ago
By soulknitter on Aug 27, 2015      (read soulknitter's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Raffia on Aug 06, 2015      (read Raffia's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By scififan on Feb 24, 2015      (read scififan's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Disgusted 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
These wires have zero memory. They are pretty much worthless for what I need. There is no noticeable difference between the flexible ones and the too-bendable non-flexible ones. Waste of money for scalloped lace, and now they want to rip me off for shipping charges if I send them back! No good business I know of runs this way. Disappointed in the product AND the business practices!
By RL4ever on Dec 11, 2014      (read RL4ever's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Finger Savers 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been knitting a lot of lace scarves and shawls for Christmas this year, and only started blocking them a few weeks ago. It would take forever using T-pins, and I only had enough pins to do one at a time. I finally did the smart thing and purchased some blocking wires. They take a bit of getting use to, but the time you save - not to mention the calloused fingers makes this a must have product. The only suggestion I could make as an improvement is that the ends could be a little more pointed like a needle.
By MsDonna on Dec 06, 2014      (read MsDonna's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lace Blocking Wires 120 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab