Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles - US 8 (5.0mm) - 6" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles - US 8 (5.0mm) - 6" Needles
US 8 (5.0mm) - 6" Needles shown $18.49

Karbonz needles are a revolutionary new product!! These needles are constructed of light bodied carbon fiber, so they have high tensile strength, making them very difficult to break. Carbon fiber is a versatile material that is used to manufacture the new generation aircrafts, space ships, automobiles, etc.!
The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered. These needles are guaranteed to provide an unparalleled knitting experience. No other knitting needle comes close to this!
The size range from US 000 (1.50mm) to US 10 (6mm).
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles.


$18.49


Other options from $12.29 to $18.49
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 8 (5.0mm) - 6" Needles)

Length:
6" / 6.5"
Needle Type:
Double Point
US Size:
US 8 (5.0mm)
Overall Karbonz Double Point Needles Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 35 reviews)

WOW amazing Karbonz 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Usually needles in the small sizes are bent to some degree after my first use. The Karbonz double point in size 00 don't even look like they have been used! They are very easy to work with, smooth and STRONG! I look forward to using these for my next project. The are more expensive than needles made of other materials but so worth the extra money.
By Junk Yard Dog on Apr 18, 2017      (read Junk Yard Dog's 1 other review) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Nearlynarly on Apr 02, 2017      (read Nearlynarly's 11 other reviews) 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect Sock Needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just started my Nugget Peds by Laura Nelkin and these needles are smooth and strong...just the right length for sock-knitting. Very impressed by their performance!!
By Nearlynarly on Mar 19, 2017      (read Nearlynarly's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect Sock Needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just started my Nugget Peds by Laura Nelkin part of her Lola's Choice series, and these needles are lovely to work with...no snagging, smooth transition of yarn over tips, and they fold up neatly in my dbl-pt. needle carry case.
By Nearlynarly on Mar 16, 2017      (read Nearlynarly's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CHERYL HUDSON on Nov 02, 2016      (read CHERYL HUDSON's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kerryknits on Aug 15, 2016      (read kerryknits's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MShinn on Aug 02, 2016      (read MShinn's 5 other reviews) 18 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By craftymelon on Jul 19, 2016      (read craftymelon's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DragonflyBlue13 on Apr 21, 2016      (read DragonflyBlue13's 9 other reviews) 34 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
They sound like wind chimes... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased a set of the Karbonz interchangeable needles, and loved them, so I have been slowly replacing all of my needle sets with Karbonz. The DPNs make a lovely sound when knitting in the round. It is almost like wind chimes. The tips on Karbonz are amazing. I like the metal tips, but I don't like knitting on metal needles because, for me, they tend to slip. The carbon fiber has enough texture that the stitches don't fall off, but are still smooth enough that it doesn't slow me down.
By StevieC on Jan 22, 2016      (read StevieC's 5 other reviews) 32 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab