Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles Reviews

Karbonz needles are a revolutionary new product!! These needles are constructed of light bodied carbon fiber, so they have high tensile strength, making them very difficult to break. Carbon fiber is a versatile material that is used to manufacture the new generation aircrafts, space ships, automobiles, etc.!
The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered. These needles are guaranteed to provide an unparalleled knitting experience. No other knitting needle comes close to this!
The size range from US 000 (1.50mm) to US 10 (6mm).
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles.

From $12.29 to $18.49
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 00000 (1.0mm) - 8" Needles)

Length:
8" (20cm)
Needle Type:
Double Point
US Size:
US 00000 (1.00mm)
Overall Karbonz Double Point Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 26 reviews)

They sound like wind chimes... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased a set of the Karbonz interchangeable needles, and loved them, so I have been slowly replacing all of my needle sets with Karbonz. The DPNs make a lovely sound when knitting in the round. It is almost like wind chimes. The tips on Karbonz are amazing. I like the metal tips, but I don't like knitting on metal needles because, for me, they tend to slip. The carbon fiber has enough texture that the stitches don't fall off, but are still smooth enough that it doesn't slow me down.
By StevieC on Jan 22, 2016      (read StevieC's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kaygeo on Jan 04, 2016      (read Kaygeo's 1 other review) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DianeJones on Oct 24, 2015      (read DianeJones's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best of them all 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles are the best I've ever tried--and I've bought a lot of DPs. The points are perfect and have a good amount of slip to get into the stitch. The body of the needle has just enough grab and gives a feeling of security that the stitches aren't going to fall off of one of your working needles. I highly recommend these. They're worth the investment.
By DianeJones on Oct 21, 2015      (read DianeJones's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
See above
By smartmaxie on Sep 14, 2015      (read smartmaxie's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mine were not so great 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I think I got a bad set compared to everyone else. I hate to write a bad review, but it's an honest one. I have been using mine for only two days. I am not even half way through one sock and one of the ends came right off. I had to crimp it so I can finish. A few of the other ends are starting to move as well leaving a gap at the joins where the yarn gets stuck and makes me paranoid that the tip is going to fall off taking my hard worked stitches with it. I sent an email and hopefully they will make good on them.
By MrsPursi on Aug 17, 2015      (read MrsPursi's 1 other review) 27 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The only DPN's I use 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really love these needles, and that's saying something since DPN's usually make my hands ache. I'd begun to do 2 circ's on all projects requiring DPN's, but, now, I'll happily use these. I also find them plenty smooth, with the nickel plated tips. Lovely to work with!
By lisknits on Jun 30, 2015      (read lisknits's 8 other reviews) 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not Too Slippery 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I recently purchased these needles and so far I'm very happy with them. I got them because I was travelling to Australia and wanted to make sure I had no problems with the agriculture inspection upon entry into the country. I didn't really know if I would have problems but I didn't want to find out the hard way. I had a girlfriend who once had her wooden chopsticks seized I could take a set of metal needles with me but I've tried them before and found them to be too slippery. A needle that was at rest would fall out of a row of stitches while I was working off another needle. These Karbonz needles were the perfect happy medium! Slippery enough to allow easy transfer of stitches but not so slippery that the needle would fall out of my work! I really like how they feel in my hands too. I liked them so much in fact that I splurged on a needle set. I've read other reviews stating disappointment with the metal tips coming loose. I haven't experienced this but I have had experience with both Knitter's Pride AND Jimmy Bean's customer service. BOTH are excellent! I have no doubt that if I do experience this separation of the needle tip I'll have zero problems having the needle replaced.
By Quiltedwings on May 05, 2015      (read Quiltedwings's 3 other reviews) 14 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So far, so good 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Haven't played with these much but Inliked what swatches I made with them. Are easy on hands.
By Chili on Apr 28, 2015      (read Chili's 5 other reviews) 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've just started with these and i do like them. I love the very pointed ends and the carbon center is very nice at moving the stitches along.
By Cindy W. on Feb 09, 2015      (read Cindy W.'s 5 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!