Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) - 24" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) - 24" Needles
US 5 (3.75mm) - 24" Needles shown $15.39
Karbonz needles are a revolutionary new product!! These needles are constructed of light bodied carbon fiber, so they have high tensile strength, making them very difficult to break. Carbon fiber is a versatile material that is used to manufacture the new generation aircrafts, space ships, automobiles, etc.!
The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered. Resilient, flexible cables lay flat with no kink or twist.
These needles are guaranteed to provide an unparalleled knitting experience. No other knitting needle comes close to this!
The size range from US 0 (1.50mm) to US 10 (6.0mm).
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles.

$15.39


Other options from $15.39 to $22.69
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 5 (3.75mm) - 24" Needles)

Length:
24" (60cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 5 (3.75mm)
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 48 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JudithRhodesWren on Nov 28, 2016      (read JudithRhodesWren's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Good needles to work with, if a little expensive.
By Lorna Wales on Nov 09, 2016      (read Lorna Wales's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great all-purpose needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I now consider these my favorite needles. Black ends feel warm against hands and stitches slide well whether yarn is slippery or grabby. Tips are neither too blunt nor too pointed for knitting any stitch patterns. Cable joins are smooth. I still like and use my large collection of Addi Turbos, but when I order new needles I order these.
By onmyneedles on Oct 25, 2016      (read onmyneedles's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Karbonz circular fixes size 5 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought one to try. Very impressed with comfortable grip . Smooth movement of yarn over joins, nice pointy tips. Just enough drag to keep from dropping stitches. Working on a wool cashmere DK. Will try other fibers soon. Cable is medium stiff without kinking working 60 stitches on 24 inch cable without having to fight the extra length. Wou be nice to have some other sizes &Sam considering a set.
By FurKnits on Oct 01, 2016      (read FurKnits's 62 other reviews) 12 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KarenLCB on Aug 17, 2016      (read KarenLCB's 9 other reviews) 18 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Happy Needle Snob 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
When the first gen of Karbonz needles came out, I hated them. Very glitchy join, put them in a bag for Goodwill. Since then I have been persuaded to give them another go, and they are quickly becoming my favorites for lace knitting. The join issues have been resolved enough, for me and especially for lace knitting, they are a nice alternative to Addi Turbo Rockets if you are knitting with slippery yarns.
By Legalknitter on Aug 15, 2016      (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kerryknits on Aug 15, 2016      (read kerryknits's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DonnaR on Jul 10, 2016      (read DonnaR's 13 other reviews) 23 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best Needles for Lace Knitting 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really love the Karbonz needles. The sharp metal points are perfect for lace knitting, which I have been doing a lot of lately. They're also great for other projects, but the best I've found for lace. Worth every penny!
By DonnaR on Jul 07, 2016      (read DonnaR's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Karbonz needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used Karbonz needles in both straight and circular, and I love them. I understand that some customers have had problems - I certainly haven't. I've mostly used them with Madelintosh yarns, but also with Sublime. They're very smooth, and the cable relaxes nicely. I'll definitely buy them again.
By KarenLCB on Jul 03, 2016      (read KarenLCB's 9 other reviews) 14 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!