FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Jimmy Beans Wool Jimmy's SmartStix 32 Inch Circular Needles - US 13 (9.0mm) Needles Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Jimmy's SmartStix 32 Inch Circular Needles - US 13 (9.0mm) Needles
US 13 (9.0mm) Needles shown $14.00

New. Patent Pending. Just at Jimmy's.

A knitting needle and tape measure in one?! Dang! That's Smart! Jimmy's SmartStix 32 inch Circular Needles are color coded (green!) and marked at 1 inch intervals on both the needle AND the cord, so you can measure your creations on the go... Heck, you can even measure your gauge and do wraps per inch if you want! 32 inches in total, the green cord is 22 inches long and the green/silver needles are each 5 inches long. These circular needles are made from high quality & lightweight aluminum that is easy on the hands.

View all of Jimmy's SmartStix here!
You can also view all Jimmy Beans Wool Jimmy's SmartStix 32 Inch Circular Needles.


$14.00
     (31 available)

Other options from $12.50 to $14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Length:
32" (80cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 13 (9.0mm)
Overall Jimmy's SmartStix 32 Inch Circular Needles Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 13 reviews)

Great product! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my first pair of the SmartStix needles and I really like them. You can tell that they are well thought through and the built-in measurements is genius. Very well crafted and so clever!
By DrDebSmiles on May 15, 2019      (read DrDebSmiles's 6 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What a brilliant idea - thank you
By Shaaronm on Apr 30, 2019      (read Shaaronm's 2 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My new favourite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first tried these with the craftvent in 2018. I found it made me want to knit all day long! I just kept coming back to them. Something about their smoothness and the soft clicking sound was so comforting and accomplishing at the same time. I had to order more!!
By Jrecchia on Apr 23, 2019      (read Jrecchia's 2 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SmartStix 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these needles. This is my second purchase of these needles.
By Kel20 on Jan 03, 2019      (read Kel20's 3 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Smart Stix 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
If I could give these 10 stars, I would. The points, the weight, the cable it’s all perfect. Can’t recommend them highly enough!
By judyflores on Dec 19, 2018      (read judyflores's 2 other reviews) 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Handy, Handy, Handy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am working on a scarf project in which i need to change colors every 3 inches... these needles are SOOOO handy for a project like this all i have to do is lay my needle against the fabric as i go to see how far i've knit!
By lauraneitzel on Dec 13, 2018      (read lauraneitzel's 129 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SmartStix Need Work 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I was excited to get these needles since it makes perfect sense for needles to serve as measuring tape. The needles themselves are great to knit with: seamless join, sharp tips, comfortable feel. I bought my size 5 circs specifically for knitting my current sweater project and they have been excellent. Unfortunately, by the time I got to the sleeves of my sweater the 1 markers on the cord had completely disappeared. Whatever type of dye/paint used on the cord did not hold up to a sweater body worth of knitting friction. So if you are looking for needles that feel good, knit great and have 1 markers on the needle tips, this will do. But, if you really wanted to use the cord as a measuring tape I'm afraid these won't work for that purpose.
By sancocho on Dec 05, 2018      (read sancocho's 1 other review) 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cwegner on Nov 14, 2018      (read Cwegner's 29 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Any size, any length ... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
And these are quickly becoming my GO TO needles! The points, the shafts, the cords - so far nothing bad to say about them! Combined with the brilliant customer service, I’m a JBW shopper for LIFE!
By Manhattan Marg on Oct 08, 2018      (read Manhattan Marg's 8 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SAme as last review 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'll be purchasing moe!
By gfigwife on Oct 08, 2018      (read gfigwife's 16 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab