HiKoo Simplicity Yarn - 010 Deep Turquoise Reviews

HiKoo Simplicity Yarn - 010 Deep Turquoise
010 Deep Turquoise shown $8.00

Simplicity is a wonderful, soft, washable yarn with an amazing twist and is available in some of today's most popular colorways. The blend of wool, acrylic and nylon makes Simplicity a great choice for warmth, softness and machine washing!


$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino Superwash, 28% Acrylic, 17% Nylon
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
n/a
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
117    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Simplicity Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 16 reviews)

This is the perfect color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ive been looking for this color yarn and so glad JB had it in stock. Making a cowl in brioche with this and a multi color yarn.
By SueBHoney on Nov 20, 2017      (read SueBHoney's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn is very soft and nice to knit with. I would caution that it is heavier than most DK yarns
By Anne G on Nov 17, 2017      (read Anne G's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Nannieree on Dec 06, 2016      (read Nannieree's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shand302 on Sep 08, 2015      (read shand302's 9 other reviews) 10 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By shand302 on Aug 24, 2015      (read shand302's 9 other reviews) 13 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandy Rushforth on Feb 28, 2015      (read Sandy Rushforth's 14 other reviews) 30 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Feb 04, 2015      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 28 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed the variety of colors available at this site.
By newmoo on Jan 29, 2015      (read newmoo's 1 other review) 19 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Moolamoo on Jan 26, 2015      (read Moolamoo's 1 other review) 34 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to work with 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This isn't the best yarn I've ever used in all my years of knitting with worsted, but considering the price and the great variety of lovely colors it comes in, I continue to purchase and use it. The wool/acrylic yarn is machine washable, retains it's color nicely, and is squishy soft. I use it as a worsted and on occasion, as a sport. Using it on smaller needles makes it knit up beautifully. It remains a staple in my knitting stash for no other reason than it's versatility. On size 7 needles, it makes great fingerless gloves on size 4 needles, it made a great winter hat. You'll just have to try it yourself to see what a nice yarn it is for the cost.
By slkeith on Dec 19, 2014      (read slkeith's 5 other reviews) 35 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab