Fibra Natura Flax Yarn - 07 Lilac Reviews

Fibra Natura Flax Yarn - 07 Lilac
07 Lilac shown $5.40

Flax is a 100% linen yarn available in a wide range of beautiful solid shades. A versatile yarn that can be used for any project from home decore to summery tank tops, Flax blooms and softens beautifully with each trip through the washing machine.


$5.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.25-6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Linen
Specific Fiber:
100% Linen
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Softens with Wear
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Coarse
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Flax Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 9 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Maxcd on Aug 16, 2017      (read Maxcd's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The yarn just glides without a lot of splitting. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My FO turned out beautifully.
By Maxcd on Aug 03, 2017      (read Maxcd's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color and fiber 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This fiber knits up beautifully! Made the perfect summer sweater.
By VickiB on Jul 17, 2017      (read VickiB's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just getting started 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I just started working on a shawl with this yarn. There isn't much stretch due to the fiber content but overall it is working fine. I have yet to block the shawl but hope it will perform well and highlight the lace pattern.
By LLLWisconsin on Dec 28, 2016      (read LLLWisconsin's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Iva on Apr 27, 2016      (read Iva's 14 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love love this yarn
By pd on Oct 07, 2015      (read pd's 1 other review) 12 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good linen, great price 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I wanted to crochet up a linen grocery for a good friend however, not knowing how linen would behave with this project I usually use hemp yarn for this, decided to go with a less expensive yet colorful brand. I couldn't have chosen better. This linen is soft and a joy to work with, and the yarn holds together with no stranding of the ply. I have seven more skeins on my wish list, and can't wait to knit up a linen tank top as my next project.
By staceyh on Apr 29, 2013      (read staceyh's 1 other review) 38 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By roseaeron on Jul 23, 2012      (read roseaeron's 4 other reviews) 27 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors for kitchen twine 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This is a really PRETTY yarn, but it's kind of stiff and a little hard to work with. I try to remember while I'm reviewing it that it's linen and not kitchen twine, which is what it resembles. It kept shedding while I was knitting with it and-- although it has good stitch definition-- it is not at all forgiving and won't hide any mistakes. For the right project I think it would be delightful... Tunisian crochet, perhaps! For knitting, it's kind of a pain in the rear.
By Laurie W. on Jun 28, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 42 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab