FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Fibra Natura Flax Yarn Reviews

Flax is 100% linen, made from - you guessed it - the flax plant! Garments made in Flax will have excellent drape and breathability, fine attributes for a warm weather yarn. You'll definitely want to machine wash and dry this yarn - because you can, and because Flax also blooms and softens as you do! This is also a most excellent yarn for home decor and accessories, especially bags. Linen is very strong (even stronger when wet!), so this is a perfect yarn for a market bag or any project that will have a lot of stress put on it.


$7.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.25-6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Linen
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Linen
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Softens with Wear
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Coarse
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Flax Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 11 reviews)

3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By missmary on Apr 11, 2018      (read missmary's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Kerri1968 on Jan 03, 2018      (read Kerri1968's 12 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Maxcd on Aug 16, 2017      (read Maxcd's 4 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The yarn just glides without a lot of splitting. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My FO turned out beautifully.
By Maxcd on Aug 03, 2017      (read Maxcd's 4 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color and fiber 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This fiber knits up beautifully! Made the perfect summer sweater.
By VickiB on Jul 17, 2017      (read VickiB's 1 other review) 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just getting started 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I just started working on a shawl with this yarn. There isn't much stretch due to the fiber content but overall it is working fine. I have yet to block the shawl but hope it will perform well and highlight the lace pattern.
By LLLWisconsin on Dec 28, 2016      (read LLLWisconsin's 2 other reviews) 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Iva on Apr 27, 2016      (read Iva's 14 other reviews) 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love love this yarn
By pd on Oct 07, 2015      (read pd's 1 other review) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good linen, great price 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I wanted to crochet up a linen grocery for a good friend however, not knowing how linen would behave with this project I usually use hemp yarn for this, decided to go with a less expensive yet colorful brand. I couldn't have chosen better. This linen is soft and a joy to work with, and the yarn holds together with no stranding of the ply. I have seven more skeins on my wish list, and can't wait to knit up a linen tank top as my next project.
By staceyh on Apr 29, 2013      (read staceyh's 1 other review) 88 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By roseaeron on Jul 23, 2012      (read roseaeron's 4 other reviews) 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab