Dream In Color Smooshy Yarn - 009 Shiny Moss Reviews

Dream In Color Smooshy Yarn - 009 Shiny Moss
009 Shiny Moss shown $24.00

This 100% superwash merino yarn comes in resplendent colors inspired by the plays of light within nature, that will give your garment a beautifully subtle shimmer and shine! The veil dyeing process used for this yarn brings depth and life to color. While Smooshy has all the unique characteristics of other hand-dyed yarns, it will not landscape or pool.


$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
450    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Smooshy Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 40 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Brahms on Oct 01, 2013      (read Brahms's 2 other reviews) 28 out of 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Abby La on Jul 26, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) 22 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Hearty, beautiful colors, great price!
By FluffyDeb on Jul 03, 2013      (read FluffyDeb's 7 other reviews) 20 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sweet! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved this one. It has good saturation and interesting colors. It is soft and I imagine it will make beautiful accessories.
By Laurie W. on May 11, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 4 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great, deep color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such a nice, even yarn!
By nathan on Apr 25, 2013      (read nathan's 3 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Smooshy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
so very soft, love working with this yarn!
By R.N. on Apr 09, 2013      (read R.N.'s 48 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Tbloomn on Jan 01, 2013      (read Tbloomn's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the rich tones.
By caible on Dec 12, 2012      (read caible's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I had the ability to choose yarn in the store this time, and it was great to be able to choose how much of what color I wanted in the skeins, as they were each a bit different. I wound it up right away!
By Kathierie1973 on Dec 11, 2012      (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Christmas colorway 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this in a 365-day shawl, and it is lovely.
By Elk Grove Mary on Dec 10, 2012      (read Elk Grove Mary's 105 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab