Dream In Color Smooshy Yarn - 514 Red Rush Reviews

Dream In Color Smooshy Yarn - 514 Red Rush
514 Red Rush shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This 100% superwash merino yarn comes in resplendent colors inspired by the plays of light within nature, that will give your garment a beautifully subtle shimmer and shine! The veil dyeing process used for this yarn brings depth and life to color. While Smooshy has all the unique characteristics of other hand-dyed yarns, it will not "landscape" or "pool."

$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 514 Red Rush)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
450    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Smooshy Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 39 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Abby La on Jul 26, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) 19 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Hearty, beautiful colors, great price!
By FluffyDeb on Jul 03, 2013      (read FluffyDeb's 7 other reviews) 20 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sweet! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved this one. It has good saturation and interesting colors. It is soft and I imagine it will make beautiful accessories.
By Laurie W. on May 11, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 3 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great, deep color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such a nice, even yarn!
By nathan on Apr 25, 2013      (read nathan's 3 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Smooshy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
so very soft, love working with this yarn!
By R.N. on Apr 09, 2013      (read R.N.'s 48 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Tbloomn on Jan 01, 2013      (read Tbloomn's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the rich tones.
By caible on Dec 12, 2012      (read caible's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I had the ability to choose yarn in the store this time, and it was great to be able to choose how much of what color I wanted in the skeins, as they were each a bit different. I wound it up right away!
By Kathierie1973 on Dec 11, 2012      (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Christmas colorway 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this in a 365-day shawl, and it is lovely.
By Elk Grove Mary on Dec 10, 2012      (read Elk Grove Mary's 60 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So smooshy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn feels so soft, and I live the color. Haven't started knitting with it yet, but looking forward to seeng a pair of socks emerge.
By rgs on Nov 28, 2012      (read rgs's 18 other reviews) 15 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!