cocoknits Maker's Keep Accessories Reviews

These accessories are all magnetized and will work with the Cocoknits Maker's Keep! Or, they will also work well on their own!
You can also view all cocoknits Maker's Keep Accessories.


From $6.00 to $15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Accessory Type:
Stitch Markers
Description:
Not just silver anymore! These fun markers are finished with gold, silver and copper coloring! The stitch markers are steel based, so still attach to your Knitter's Keep, Magnetic Concrete Tray or any magnet so that you can easily store and retrieve them. Included are 6 each of three sizes in each of three finishes, 54 markers total. They come in a cute-as-a-button kraft box secured with the click of a magnet!
Quantity Included:
54
Overall Maker's Keep Accessories Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 55 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
love 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
i really love that they are thin
By go marilyn on Sep 03, 2018      (read go marilyn's 224 other reviews) Product reviewed: Precious Metal Stitch Markers 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Catherine Ljungquist on Jul 18, 2018      (read Catherine Ljungquist's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ring Stitch Markers - Multicolored Small 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice. Like the metals.
By Cwegner on Jun 25, 2018      (read Cwegner's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: Precious Metal Stitch Markers 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LinnyD on Jun 15, 2018      (read LinnyD's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ring Stitch Markers - Multicolored Small 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this product! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
10/10! Would buy again!
By esposama on Mar 28, 2018      (read esposama's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Knitting Row Counter 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not nearly as nice as the original metal ones 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
While these are fine,, they are thinner than the originals and do not have a smooth finish like the original version. I was very partial to the original ones so find these disappointing. The only improvement is the additional colors, which are lovely.
By Heather W on Mar 28, 2018      (read Heather W's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Precious Metal Stitch Markers 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really useful set 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have the multicolored small stitch marker set, which I prefer to the small markers in this set because they are smoother and a tiny bit smaller, but I wanted to get some opening stitch markers too. I bought the Precious Metal set because I don't see myself needing more than 18 opening stitch markers at one time. I don't really understand why these bulb style opening markers always have such sharp points like regular safety pins. It seems like that would make it more likely to accidentally split your yarn. Maybe they want to keep them multipurpose for use on fabric as well. However, it seems like all brands of these markers are sharp too, so I'm not going to lower my rating when there isn't a better alternative that I know of. I also thought it would be nice to get some larger stitch markers to complement my small set. I don't do a lot of knitting on larger needles, but for when I do it'll be nice to have these. My only other large stitch markers are the ones that came with my Chiaogoo needle set, and I don't like how chunky they are. These are very thin and I much prefer that. This is a great set if you want options, but if you mainly need one size, I do think the markers in the small set and I assume also the large set have a nicer feel. These are prettier though!
By sbhonda on Mar 16, 2018      (read sbhonda's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Precious Metal Stitch Markers 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I don't like it as much as the Susan Bates one 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This stitch fixer is okay, but I find the hooks don't catch yarn as easily as the Susan Bates Handi Tool. I don't know if it's because the hooks are a bit wider or shallower or rounder, but the overall result is that I find it much harder to pick up yarn with the Cocoknits tool especially yarn that splits. I also don't really understand the point of it being double-sided, since both sides appear to be the same size and I don't know how I could ever need to use both sides at the same time. I like having the pointy end on the Handi Tool and I think it makes more sense to have different options on the two ends of the tool. I bought the Cocoknits one simply because I wanted something to stick to my Maker's Keep, but if the Susan Bates Handi Tool could stick to the Maker's Keep, I would MUCH rather just use that. I will probably stick to using the Handi Tool unless I am traveling and really need something that will stick to my Maker's Keep so it won't get dropped.
By sbhonda on Mar 16, 2018      (read sbhonda's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Stitch Fixer 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Exactly what I was looking for 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These markers are everything I was looking for. They are VERY small. I mostly knit on size 6 or smaller and I don't like when my stitch markers have a bunch of extra space. They are very smooth and there's absolutely nothing for the yarn to catch on. They are also thin, so they will not affect the width of your stitches at all an issue I have had with the Chiaogoo stitch markers, although slight. It's nice to have color options to indicate different things. I don't know that I'll ever need 6 colors, but it doesn't hurt to have more than I need. Because they are so small, I'm sure I will lose a few over time despite sticking to a magnet, but that's okay because you get a lot of them far more than you get with most stitch markers I've seen available for purchase. That also makes them a great deal for the price. I highly recommend these stitch markers if you are looking for something small.
By sbhonda on Mar 16, 2018      (read sbhonda's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ring Stitch Markers - Multicolored Small 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite row counter! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this row counter so much more than the Clover Mini Kacha Kacha counter, which I also like a lot. The click is much smoother and quieter. Sometimes the Clover one is loud enough to startle my cat! The Cocoknits counter is so sleek looking and I love the magnified numbers. I also like that you can spin the numbers backwards if you advance when you shouldn't have, unlike the Clover counter, which can only move forward. And, obviously, being a Maker's Keep accessory, the magnetic attachment is a nice feature. It also does have a locking feature, which the description does not specify.
By sbhonda on Mar 16, 2018      (read sbhonda's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitting Row Counter 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab