Cocoknits Knitter's Block Kit - Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) Reviews

Cocoknits Knitter's Block Kit - Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued)
Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Everything you need for that blocking project! The new and improved version of CocoKnits blocking kit is here! Along with an instruction pamphlet, you get eighteen 12" square, interlocking fiber-topped EVA foam blocking tiles, 40 T-pins, and a 48" square, cotton pressing cloth woven with 1" square gingham print to help measure your finished piece. The entire kit comes packed in a sturdy, stylish, reusable jute bag!
You can also view all Cocoknits Knitter's Block Kit.

$85.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued))

Accessory Type:
Specialty Tools
Description:
An indispensable, easily stored kit including everything you need to block your finished projects!
Quantity Included:
9 tiles, T pins and a cotton pressing cloth
Overall Knitter's Block Kit Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 10 reviews)

Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 8 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kippy on Sep 30, 2014      (read Kippy's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 21 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
helpful to have 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am really glad I purchased this particularly set - it is easy to store, can be configured into different dimensions than just a straight flat blocking board. I am going to buy a second set as I need the extra blocks for shawls.
By Kippy on Sep 29, 2014      (read Kippy's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 25 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Blocking Kit 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I would have given 5 stars if the blocks had grid lines or measurement markings. However, this is a nice set and your pieces dry very quickly.
By S. Eva on Sep 07, 2014      (read S. Eva's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 21 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this product. It takes up very little room, qnd can be used in many different configurations.
By jackmac on Dec 31, 2013      (read jackmac's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 24 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kriste on Jul 12, 2013      (read Kriste's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 19 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cocoknits block kit 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
loved the kit don't know what i did without it
By ritaha on Jul 16, 2012      (read ritaha's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 33 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have never blocked my knitted items using pins and blocks so this was a new area for me. I knitted the Rock Island Shawl by Jarod Flood and the finished garment could not be worn without a proper blocking. I bought the kit along with the yarn and pattern. After completing the pattern I found there were not enough blocks to stretch the shawl out so I had to buy another set. My second shawl also needed two sets to get enough square inches to block. After the investment of having bought 2 sets, I plan to use these items often. The sets themselves are good because you can configure them to match the shape of your finished products and they are easy to store. I also hope that they are durable and long-lasting because they were quite expensive.
By Mary Jo Lassen on Aug 18, 2011      (read Mary Jo Lassen's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 26 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice kit, slightly lacking 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The blocking squares for this kit are very nice - there is fabric on one side, which I haven't seen with other blocking squares (I already have the ones from knitpicks, and they are not lined). The bag is cute, if somewhat frayed at the corners. I'm not sure how long it will last. It's not a fabric bag - more like one of those recycled bags made from that sturdy plastic. The kit only came with 15 T-pins, which, for the price, I was a little surprised - I thought there would be at least 30. In essence, I feel like what you're paying for is the locking blocks, the T-pins and the cotton square, and when there are only 15 T-pins it seems a little expensive. Still, I like the locking blocks and I will make good use of the cotton square, and the instructions are very concise and good to have. And as always, JBW's shipping is fantastic!!
By Flossie on May 24, 2011      (read Flossie's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 35 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Knitter's Block Kit reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By TutuMaker on Jul 22, 2016      (read TutuMaker's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Grey 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great blocking tool! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this kit plus my blocking wires I purchased eons ago. These blocks made blocking a breeze. I could have used 2 - 4 more blocks but I made it work. I blocked a Knit Swirl Coat of many colors. I could not have sone so easily without these blocks. A bit pricey, but worth the investment.
By TutuMaker on May 02, 2016      (read TutuMaker's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Grey 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!