ChiaoGoo RED Lace Circular Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) - 40" Needles Reviews

ChiaoGoo RED Lace Circular Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) - 40" Needles
US 5 (3.75mm) - 40" Needles shown $10.00

RED Lace Circular Needles are made from high quality stainless steel and feature a flexible, memory-free, nylon-coated steel cable with superior joins. Yarn easily glides from end to end with no snagging! The tips are pointier than the standard RED circulars, and there is no bend in the needle. Each size is conveniently laser imprinted on the needle in both the US and metric size.

Please note: ChiaoGoo US 17(12.75mm) needles do not follow standard US sizing. They are truly 12.75mm rather than the standard 12.00mm for a US size 17.
You can also view all ChiaoGoo RED Lace Circular Needles.


$10.00


Other options from $9.00 to $21.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 5 (3.75mm) - 40" Needles)

Length:
40" (100cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 5 (3.75mm)
Overall RED Lace Circular Needles Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 41 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Marylou N on Mar 30, 2017      (read Marylou N's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fav Needles for Hats 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
the points on these needles are great - and perfect for me as a tight knitter.
By lauraneitzel on Feb 07, 2017      (read lauraneitzel's 123 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
update 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I definitely need to use steel needles. I have already bent my size 5 Chiao Goo needles. They aren't a tangle of twisted metal and cable, but they are bent a little. I haven't even finished the shawl I started on them. This doesn't mean they are bad needles. They are really, really nice, slippery needles and that I've only bent them a little speaks to their excellent strength and durability. If anyone needs jars opened or random objects broken, call me :
By tfarnon on Jan 13, 2017      (read tfarnon's 5 other reviews) 16 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What a difference! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought and brokeunintentionally a pair of the Knitter's Pride Marblz fixed circulars in this side. I think those needles are beautiful, and the warmth of the acrylic needles felt really good. However, I went back to steel needles, choosing these because they were in stock. I frogged the project that had been on the Marblz when they broke, and I simply do better with steel needles. They are much faster for me. I like very slippery needles. And they don't feel like I have to hold them gently. I feel like I can just grip them and knit. I should add that I don't care for bamboo or some wood needles because they are just too grippy. For me, steel needles are going to be my first choice again, and from now on.
By tfarnon on Dec 18, 2016      (read tfarnon's 5 other reviews) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
BEST NEEDLES EVER!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These are the best needles out there. The tips are sharp, making them great for lace, and the cables are amazing. They always keep their shape, never kink or twist. The only needles I now use!!!
By NY Knitter on Nov 28, 2016      (read NY Knitter's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JSmith on Nov 04, 2016      (read JSmith's 3 other reviews) 19 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First time I have used ChiaoGoo, and I love the cables. Best cables I have ever used.
By JSmith on Nov 02, 2016      (read JSmith's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
pointy like I like it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very nice needles. First time using them at the suggestion of a friend. Nice join and great to use when you need pointy needles. I'll be getting more of the ChiaoGoo for sure.
By knitting for fun on Oct 04, 2016      (read knitting for fun's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best best circs! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
ChaioGoo RED Lace circulars are my all time favorite needle. I have never had any issues with them. They are sharp enough for lace projects but not so sharp to become impractical for non-lace projects.
By CammyC on Aug 15, 2016      (read CammyC's 1 other review) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LizaH on Aug 15, 2016      (read LizaH's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab