ChiaoGoo RED Lace Circular Needles - US 9 (5.50mm) - 40" Needles Reviews

ChiaoGoo RED Lace Circular Needles - US 9 (5.50mm) - 40" Needles
US 9 (5.50mm) - 40" Needles shown $11.00
RED Lace Circular Needles are made from high quality stainless steel and feature a flexible, memory-free, nylon-coated steel cable with superior joins. Yarn easily glides from end to end with no snagging! The tips are pointier than the standard RED circulars, and there is no bend in the needle. Each size is conveniently laser imprinted on the needle in both the US and metric size.

Please note: ChiaoGoo US 17(12.75mm) needles do not follow standard US sizing. They are truly 12.75mm rather than the standard 12.00mm for a US size 17.
You can also view all ChiaoGoo RED Lace Circular Needles.

$11.00


Other options from $9.00 to $21.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 9 (5.50mm) - 40" Needles)

Length:
40" (100cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 9 (5.5mm)
Overall RED Lace Circular Needles Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 33 reviews)

Best best circs! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
ChaioGoo RED Lace circulars are my all time favorite needle. I have never had any issues with them. They are sharp enough for lace projects but not so sharp to become impractical for non-lace projects.
By CammyC on Aug 15, 2016      (read CammyC's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LizaH on Aug 15, 2016      (read LizaH's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Prems3 on Jul 11, 2016      (read Prems3's 18 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This circular needle is great! I had to replace one that didn't work out so well. I must say that this one pleasantly surprised me! It is very secure and durable. Just what I needed!
By Prems3 on Jul 08, 2016      (read Prems3's 18 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best needles ever 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't been knitting more than a year now, but I've tried several different types and brands of needles. At first I was in love with Clover's Takumi bamboo needles, but when I asked for a set of deluxe HiyaHiya interchangeables for Xmas, I discovered the joy of working with stainless steel. I also found the Knitter's Pride Karbonz to be quite nice, especially in the smallest of sizes, but when I needed a size 0 circular, I decided to purchase ChiaGoo after reading good things about them. After that first ChiaGoo red lace circular, I haven't looked back. These are the only needles I use now. Available in a full range of sizes from 0 to 19 including truly obscure sizes like 10.875! and in lengths up to 60, there is always a ChiaoGoo red lace circular to fit my needs. I use these for flat and circular knitting. Since I'm pretty good with magic loop, the 60 is about the only length I need. I have one of every size I use commonly, and I haven't touched my bamboo needles or the HiyaHiya set in ages. Nothing beats the nylon-coated steel mesh cable! It's tangle-free, snag-free, and sturdy! Though these needles are indeed made in China, they don't reek of the typical Chinese import lackluster quality. These are high quality, professional-grade needles fit for any knitter.
By shinobineko on Jun 20, 2016      (read shinobineko's 2 other reviews) 26 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The best needles ever 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Annwitch on Jun 06, 2016      (read Annwitch's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My red lace needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
They knit like a dream. My sister had a pair and I enjoyed using them so much that I ordered a pair for myself.
By kipsalot on Jun 03, 2016      (read kipsalot's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kaycee S on Apr 27, 2016      (read Kaycee S's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used quite a few different needles as I do a lot of sock knitting. I have found the ChiaoGoo RED Lace Circular needles the easiest for knitting socks two at a time the Magic Loop way. These needles are so easy to manage no matter how long the cable as they never tangle up or coil around - they have no memory.
By Carhar on Apr 21, 2016      (read Carhar's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Best needles for knitting lace. Smooth joins so yarn doesn't snag. Cables never kink. A pleasure to knit with!!
By nanajanise on Apr 04, 2016      (read nanajanise's 9 other reviews) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!