Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3715 Vandyke Brown (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3715 Vandyke Brown (Discontinued)
3715 Vandyke Brown (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

A silky soft cotton yarn and in true Cascade style, it comes in a beautiful range of vivid hues and has that great yardage that we love! Ultra Pima is also easy to care for; you can machine wash it in cool water and tumble it dry on low!


$9.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Pima Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Pima Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 82 reviews)

2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By opera fan on Sep 07, 2017      (read opera fan's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love this yarn , gorgeous colors, feels great
By opera fan on Sep 06, 2017      (read opera fan's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Favorite Cotton 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
If you loved Tahki's Cotton Classic, you'll want to remake everything in Ultra Pima. Same weight, same length same gauge, but Ultra Pima IS ultra: smoother, softer, brighter, shiner - did I mention SOFTER.
By SallyAA on Aug 09, 2017      (read SallyAA's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn. Loved knitting with it. Will be using it again.
By cjw1961 on Apr 26, 2017      (read cjw1961's 1 other review) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jchrysler on Nov 18, 2016      (read jchrysler's 4 other reviews) 21 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The was the first time knitting with Ultra Pima and I absolutely loved working with it. I will definitely be buying it again. I also love that it comes in so many beautiful colors.
By jchrysler on Nov 16, 2016      (read jchrysler's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This cotton yarn was wonderful - this was my first order from your company and will do more in the future. Thanks for your prompt delivery especially to Hawaii !
By Gloria Reyes on Jun 01, 2016      (read Gloria Reyes's 1 other review) 37 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love and frustration 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love Cascade's Ultra Pima Cotton yarn. The color selection is extensive, wide range of both cool and warm hues. The only problem I have, and it's quite frustrating, is the pilling. All the garments I've made with this yarn, and I've made plenty, pill. There is no getting around it - this yarn pills. For those who haven't noticed the pilling, check the underarms and sleeves. Those garment sections are prone to the most pilling. I'm curious why cotton yarn pills. Wool, sure. We all know that most wool sweaters pill. But cotton? Cascade, isn't there a way to correct the pilling?
By kdgecko on Apr 20, 2016      (read kdgecko's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A favorite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn works up into terrific baby items. Keeps its sheen through several washings. No pilling to date.
By CMcNamara on Apr 18, 2016      (read CMcNamara's 5 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the softness of this yarn. It is easy to work with. I don't have a problem with it splitting. Love all the color offerings
By zolanzoo on Feb 18, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) 20 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab