Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn Reviews

A silky soft cotton yarn and in true Cascade style, it comes in a beautiful range of vivid hues and has that great yardage that we love! Ultra Pima is also easy to care for you can machine wash it in cool water and tumble it dry on low!


$9.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Pima Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Color Family:
  Purple
Color Group:
  Jewel Tone
Color Temp:
  Cool
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Dye Result:
  Solid
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Just at Jimmy's:
  No
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Pima Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 88 reviews)

Great Yarn for Baby Projects 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Greattt yarn! Used this to knit a gull lace baby blanket and hat for my newest little cousin. Washed and dried in the the washing/drying machine like a dream! Super soft and silky, perfect for baby gear in this southern climate. Now I want to make all kinds of clothes for myself with it.
By Caperio on Jul 31, 2018      (read Caperio's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KT Murphy on Apr 11, 2018      (read KT Murphy's 3 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KT Murphy on Mar 03, 2018      (read KT Murphy's 3 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By WendyK on Nov 29, 2017      (read WendyK's 3 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By WendyK on Nov 08, 2017      (read WendyK's 3 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Cascade Pima 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous color and a lovely sheen. So easy to work with this yarn.
By Elke on Oct 25, 2017      (read Elke's 12 other reviews) 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By opera fan on Sep 07, 2017      (read opera fan's 2 other reviews) 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love this yarn , gorgeous colors, feels great
By opera fan on Sep 06, 2017      (read opera fan's 2 other reviews) 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Favorite Cotton 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
If you loved Tahki's Cotton Classic, you'll want to remake everything in Ultra Pima. Same weight, same length same gauge, but Ultra Pima IS ultra: smoother, softer, brighter, shiner - did I mention SOFTER.
By SallyAA on Aug 09, 2017      (read SallyAA's 4 other reviews) 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn. Loved knitting with it. Will be using it again.
By cjw1961 on Apr 26, 2017      (read cjw1961's 1 other review) 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab