Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5633 Italian Plum Reviews

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5633 Italian Plum
5633 Italian Plum shown $15.60

Similar to Cascade's original Heritage sock yarn, Heritage Silk is a luxurious blend of superwash merino wool and mulberry silk that you'll love working with and wearing! Perfect for a cozy pair of socks, lacy shawl or lightweight cardi, Heritage Silk comes in rich palette of vibrant colors and is easy to care for!


$15.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 50 reviews)

Lovely yarn for lace knitting 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and silky, wonderfully drapey for lacy shawls and scarves.
By AliceC on Jul 08, 2017      (read AliceC's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By AliceC on Jun 22, 2017      (read AliceC's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By scraig on Apr 29, 2017      (read scraig's 21 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By scraig on Apr 06, 2017      (read scraig's 21 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Heritage Cascade Silk Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite! Soft and a lot of definition when worked.
By Lavinia on Mar 15, 2017      (read Lavinia's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
OK, I'm Done 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
So Cascade, you're on notice. Your Heritage Silk has gone so substandard it is not worth buying at any low price. My BEAUTIFUL to me pair of socks, the ones I felt were my Crowning Glory in Knitting are DISINTEGRATING before my eyes. Worn once the insides were full of fluff balls. Worn twice they are full of holes. This is not sock yarn. Zizia.
By Zizia on Mar 03, 2017      (read Zizia's 8 other reviews) 47 out of 121 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Adding Sheen to a Project 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have fallen in love with Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn when I have a project where I want to add sheen.
By purpleknit on Jan 05, 2017      (read purpleknit's 29 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By TinaBen on Oct 13, 2016      (read TinaBen's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By TinaBen on Oct 04, 2016      (read TinaBen's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By 1nSttches on Sep 08, 2016      (read 1nSttches's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab