Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5637 Cerulean Reviews

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5637 Cerulean
5637 Cerulean shown $11.00
Superwash fingering weight yarn perfect for socks and small things!  Read the full description...

$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5637 Cerulean)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 63 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By skarabians on Aug 17, 2016      (read skarabians's 19 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zizia on Aug 16, 2016      (read Zizia's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn all the time. The heritage sock for socks and hats and the heritage silk for sweaters. I am never disappointed.
By skarabians on Aug 15, 2016      (read skarabians's 19 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A lovely, soft yarn with great stitch definition! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderfully soft, so it is very nice for projects which will be worn next to the skin, and the stitch detail is lovely for stranded colourwork. I got this particular colourway to coordinately with Cascade Heritage Wave in the Plume colourway...the colours were so close as to be nearly indistinguishable.
By jardinrouge on Jul 26, 2016      (read jardinrouge's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By jolieblanc on Jun 23, 2016      (read jolieblanc's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anita Raj on Jun 13, 2016      (read Anita Raj's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lace Lust Fix within my ''Grasp 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Economy decked with rich colors and patina, plus a great hand, Heritage and intricate lace patterns keep my endorfin levels welling up and Cascade-ing!
By Zizia on Jun 07, 2016      (read Zizia's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SO SOFT 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful to make socks. So soft and the stitches are nice!
By Barbara D Furgiuele on Jun 06, 2016      (read Barbara D Furgiuele's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, nice solid, great value 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm using this in a colourwork project, and it's great. It is nice and soft, nice consistent colour, and it didn't break the bank.
By TaraY on Jan 07, 2016      (read TaraY's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By Nori on Sep 27, 2015      (read Nori's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!