Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5606 Burgundy Reviews

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5606 Burgundy
5606 Burgundy shown $11.00

Superwash fingering weight yarn perfect for socks and small things!  Read the full description...


$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5606 Burgundy)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 66 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Good value. I use this for cuffs, heels and toes
By Haleyjo on Mar 14, 2017      (read Haleyjo's 20 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Heritage Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Pretty nice yarn for yardage and price point. Good color choices. You can get a nice shawl from one skein.
By Sylvia Lockett on Jan 31, 2017      (read Sylvia Lockett's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Buttery soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Haven't used. Stash for now.
By KJD on Oct 26, 2016      (read KJD's 10 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By skarabians on Aug 17, 2016      (read skarabians's 20 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zizia on Aug 16, 2016      (read Zizia's 8 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn all the time. The heritage sock for socks and hats and the heritage silk for sweaters. I am never disappointed.
By skarabians on Aug 15, 2016      (read skarabians's 20 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A lovely, soft yarn with great stitch definition! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderfully soft, so it is very nice for projects which will be worn next to the skin, and the stitch detail is lovely for stranded colourwork. I got this particular colourway to coordinately with Cascade Heritage Wave in the Plume colourway...the colours were so close as to be nearly indistinguishable.
By jardinrouge on Jul 26, 2016      (read jardinrouge's 8 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By jolieblanc on Jun 23, 2016      (read jolieblanc's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anita Raj on Jun 13, 2016      (read Anita Raj's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lace Lust Fix within my ''Grasp 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Economy decked with rich colors and patina, plus a great hand, Heritage and intricate lace patterns keep my endorfin levels welling up and Cascade-ing!
By Zizia on Jun 07, 2016      (read Zizia's 8 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!