Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8015 - Natural Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8015 - Natural
8015 - Natural shown $23.75
100% Natural Peruvian Wool. This is an incredible natural wool, undyed! The colors are just as they come from the sheep. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solids or marled colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8015 - Natural)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Undyed
Eco:
  Undyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 46 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Doesn't seem itchy, love the color choices
By Haleyjo on Nov 29, 2016      (read Haleyjo's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased two skeins for one project but it ended up not being as thick as I wanted for that project. I found a sweater pattern that recommended this yarn and I had enough of it with the two skeins. The sweater is a lace pattern and its very readable in this yarn. It does seem a little itchy to wear right next to the skin, but this pattern doesn't really allow for nothing underneath so not a problem. I still have to do the final blocking so we'll see if it softens up a little.
By JCope on Sep 23, 2016      (read JCope's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A light weight beautiful wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for many felting projects. It felt beautifully. I've also used this yarn for ponchos and mittens. It knits up well with good stitch definition. It is very cozy and warm.
By Knit, Knit, Knit on Mar 07, 2016      (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 12 other reviews) 28 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By virgib on Nov 01, 2013      (read virgib's 2 other reviews) 41 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Eco Wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I make a number of blankets for friends and family so I go through a lot of wool quickly. The Cascade Eco Wool is an easily-workable wool that feels great to crochet and is a great value for the price.
By virgib on Nov 01, 2013      (read virgib's 2 other reviews) 45 out of 86 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Squishy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is so squishy and warm, perfect for blankets!
By suannemarie on Oct 09, 2013      (read suannemarie's 1 other review) 44 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By June Whisel on Sep 19, 2013      (read June Whisel's 4 other reviews) 58 out of 113 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the best service I have ever gotten when ordering on the internet. Thank you JBW
By June Whisel on Sep 19, 2013      (read June Whisel's 4 other reviews) 41 out of 89 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great value 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knew from the description there was going to be a lot of yardage, but when I opened the package, I was still surprised at the generous size of the skeins! And even though it's 100% wool, it feels so soft! I can't wait to finish the sweater it's destined to become. Once again, Cascade has exceeded my expectations with a wonderful product!
By annabanana0284 on Aug 01, 2013      (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) 47 out of 89 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love everything about this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Your always a little apprehensive when ordering something w/out seeing it in person..but have to say this was not the case...this is exactly the color and texture I wanted...very pleased and happy w/Cascade Eco Wool Yarn.
By tonysluv on Jul 23, 2013      (read tonysluv's 1 other review) 50 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!