Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 9592 Sage Reviews

Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 9592 Sage
9592 Sage shown $4.75
Another great idea from Cascade - Your favorite wool yarn now in a fingering weight! They snuck some extra yardage into this one, so not only do you get 273 yards of pure wool, but you also get their trademark color spectrum, and all at a very reasonable price!

$4.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9592 Sage)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
273    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Fingering Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 32 reviews)

Perfect 100% wool for dyeing!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like to dye my own yarn, and this particular yarn is perfect for hats, gloves, scarves...in fact, any project where smaller amounts of colour would be used.
By jardinrouge on Jul 26, 2016      (read jardinrouge's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The colors I purchased were perfect jewel tones. I like the extra yardage for the price. And it has a little more twist than some other fingering yarns leading to less split stitches.
By BootsieBarker on May 02, 2016      (read BootsieBarker's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Kaycee S on Apr 27, 2016      (read Kaycee S's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great product 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice fingering weight yarn. Tends to be on the scratchy side, but great for stuffed animals.
By Shannon26041 on Apr 19, 2016      (read Shannon26041's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great pair of socks 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a pair of socks with the yarn and it worked great
By Maelaenae on Apr 04, 2016      (read Maelaenae's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like this yarn very much. The grape jelly color is perfect for the project I am working on. It is hard to match colors on line especially all the purples. This is knitting into a very nice shawl.
By cskend on Jan 19, 2016      (read cskend's 22 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cskend on Jan 19, 2016      (read cskend's 22 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought charcoal and the colour was lighter than I expected, but still a rich grey.
By Beck W on Nov 09, 2015      (read Beck W's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Found this rough, unappealing, with lots of hairy strands and bits of debris throughout. Would not recommend.
By emiliestitches on Apr 18, 2015      (read emiliestitches's 3 other reviews) 27 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By emiliestitches on Apr 14, 2015      (read emiliestitches's 3 other reviews) 27 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!