Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 8021 Beige Reviews

Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 8021 Beige
8021 Beige shown $4.75

Another great idea from Cascade - Your favorite wool yarn now in a fingering weight! They snuck some extra yardage into this one, so not only do you get 273 yards of pure wool, but you also get their trademark color spectrum, and all at a very reasonable price!


$4.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
273    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Fingering Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 39 reviews)

Trusty yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Cascade 220 yarn are one of my go tos. Beautiful colors!
By Sooz1946 on Aug 05, 2018      (read Sooz1946's 54 other reviews) 154 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I consider this yarn a real workhorse type yarn, that creates an attractive shawl, for example. The yarn is easily manipulated for various increase and decrease sts in lace pattern, and appears strong and resilient relaxes and blocks beautifully after a warm water soak. It feels great in the hand. I like all the color choices, and I like than it is not superwash.
By xyz on Mar 15, 2018      (read xyz's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Very thin.
By Barbara Buchanan on Jan 24, 2018      (read Barbara Buchanan's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By gigapink on Oct 31, 2017      (read gigapink's 3 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KnotByGranma on Oct 24, 2017      (read KnotByGranma's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Hanks for a Great Yarn! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
To begin, that wasn't a typo in my subject line. I am in the process of experimenting with various felting techniques and one of my current projects is a colorful, felted, patchwork duvet cover. After experimenting with different weights of felt-able wool, I found that fingering weight perfectly suited my needs. Unfortunately, the advent of Superwash wools has made it more difficult to find wool that felts, particularly in fingering weight. Cascade 220 has perfectly suited my duvet cover's needs. I like the texture and the large color selection, and I love that it does not tangle as readily as other felting wools. If only it came in either skein or donut my personal favorite form, I would give it a resounding five stars. Though I own a great electric ball winder and an older hand winder, I doubt I will ever be a fan of hanks, particularly considering that hanks, though cheaper and less time consuming to produce, are rarely less costly, and I end up using valuable time unwinding.
By Lobsang on Oct 05, 2016      (read Lobsang's 5 other reviews) 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
It's okay 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I know this is a popular yarn and the price is good. I prefer Madelinetosh but there's nothing wrong with this one, just not as much fun to work with.
By Sheherazade on Jul 31, 2016      (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect 100% wool for dyeing!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like to dye my own yarn, and this particular yarn is perfect for hats, gloves, scarves...in fact, any project where smaller amounts of colour would be used.
By jardinrouge on Jul 26, 2016      (read jardinrouge's 8 other reviews) 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The colors I purchased were perfect jewel tones. I like the extra yardage for the price. And it has a little more twist than some other fingering yarns leading to less split stitches.
By BootsieBarker on May 02, 2016      (read BootsieBarker's 7 other reviews) 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Kaycee S on Apr 27, 2016      (read Kaycee S's 13 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab