Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 595 - Cafe Au Lait Reviews

Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 595 - Cafe Au Lait
595 - Cafe Au Lait shown $19.00
Super soft 100% baby alpaca yarn. You won't believe the softness of this yarn from Cascade: 108 yards of pure luxury. No scratchiness here!! Knit this at 3.5 stitches to the inch, perfect for those who cannot tolerate an itchy sweater. Think snuggly and warm for garments, hats, mittens, and baby jackets. Wrap yourself in luscious warmth!

$19.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 595 - Cafe Au Lait)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 56 reviews)

Lovely Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a beautiful, soft yarn!
By LilBo on Nov 02, 2016      (read LilBo's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely to Knit with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a good buy on something soft and warm to make a hat and sweater for my grandson in New Hampshire. Got this great color...he has red hair and it will be perfect for him. This wool is wonderful to knit with, doesn't split and the finished product is beautiful.
By Tidewater Needler on Oct 26, 2016      (read Tidewater Needler's 14 other reviews) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I tried Cascade's Baby Alpaca Chunky in Arctic Twist. It is so super Soft! It is has a wonderful feel. I will be buying more of this!
By KTheod on Aug 15, 2016      (read KTheod's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lajumPinBean on Jun 22, 2016      (read lajumPinBean's 1 other review) 41 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rich and warm 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn
By Damudda on May 18, 2016      (read Damudda's 3 other reviews) 46 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very soft and glossy, but splits 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The two plies are somewhat loose to each other, so I have to take extra care not to split, either poking the hook between the plies or just getting a few loose strands stuck on the hook. I find that annoying so I took off a star for it. Otherwise, though, it's a really nice yarn. Beautifully soft and with a subtle gloss, and very warm, the way alpaca is supposed to be! The colors are good, too. Pink taffy is a bit too pale for me but ginger is so rich and gorgeous. Note that alpaca has less stretch than sheep's wool, and this yarn is particularly non-stretchy not sure why, something about its wind. So if you're making arm warmers or other things that need to stretch, be sure to knit/crochet them a bit loose.
By Rattify on May 12, 2016      (read Rattify's 7 other reviews) 352 out of 469 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. Knitted up some nice hats with it.
By dkhoven on Apr 04, 2016      (read dkhoven's 2 other reviews) 63 out of 124 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Alpaca Chunky 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have made 6 cowls with this yarn and they all turned out lovely.
By Phyl1225 on Apr 14, 2015      (read Phyl1225's 1 other review) 56 out of 106 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
To knit for 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
By Ashknitcrochet on Jan 06, 2015      (read Ashknitcrochet's 2 other reviews) 72 out of 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By chinababymom3 on Oct 20, 2014      (read chinababymom3's 3 other reviews) 59 out of 133 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!