Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 581 - Turtle Reviews

Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 581 - Turtle
581 - Turtle shown $16.00

Super soft 100% baby alpaca yarn. You won't believe the softness of this yarn from Cascade: 108 yards of pure luxury. No scratchiness here!! Knit this at 3.5 stitches to the inch, perfect for those who cannot tolerate an itchy sweater. Think snuggly and warm for garments, hats, mittens, and baby jackets. Wrap yourself in luscious warmth!


$16.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 61 reviews)

Amazing yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the softest, most squishy yarn I've ever used. It's thick, but super light in weight. Knits up quickly and easily, and doesn't itch sensitive skin. Worth every penny. Love it!
By Tilbird on Jul 17, 2017      (read Tilbird's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lusted on Jun 29, 2017      (read lusted's 8 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Squishy soft, glorious colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the feel and drape of this baby alpaca. And of course, Cascade's predictably luscious colors. Keep in mind, this yarn is a chunky weight... not bulky.
By lusted on Jun 28, 2017      (read lusted's 8 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Will be making a shawl collar Ed cowl with this yarn.
By lacenut1 on Apr 19, 2017      (read lacenut1's 15 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Catzy9 on Feb 01, 2017      (read Catzy9's 5 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a beautiful, soft yarn!
By LilBo on Nov 02, 2016      (read LilBo's 6 other reviews) 22 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely to Knit with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a good buy on something soft and warm to make a hat and sweater for my grandson in New Hampshire. Got this great color...he has red hair and it will be perfect for him. This wool is wonderful to knit with, doesn't split and the finished product is beautiful.
By Tidewater Needler on Oct 26, 2016      (read Tidewater Needler's 16 other reviews) 26 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I tried Cascade's Baby Alpaca Chunky in Arctic Twist. It is so super Soft! It is has a wonderful feel. I will be buying more of this!
By KTheod on Aug 15, 2016      (read KTheod's 5 other reviews) 29 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lajumPinBean on Jun 22, 2016      (read lajumPinBean's 1 other review) 54 out of 105 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rich and warm 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn
By Damudda on May 18, 2016      (read Damudda's 3 other reviews) 59 out of 112 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab