Cascade 220 Superwash Merino Yarn - 60 Blackberry Wine Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Merino Yarn - 60 Blackberry Wine
60 Blackberry Wine shown $11.00

Cascade has done it again! This buttery soft worsted weight merino is 220 yards of yarn heaven! Machine washable and available in dozens of bold shades, this versatile yarn is perfect for projects big and small.


$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Color Family:
  Cream
Color Group:
  Earth Tones
Color Temp:
  Neutral
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Dye Result:
  Solid
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall 220 Superwash Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 14 reviews)

Cushy Soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Lovely plush yarn to work with. However, it does tend to bag out after washing awhile so I recommend downsizing your needles
By Sancanknit on Jun 09, 2018      (read Sancanknit's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this for sweaters with my grandkids and find this to be the best superwash yarn. I am working on an afgan for a Christmas present and love the feel so much I may not give this one away.
By Tidewater Needler on May 28, 2018      (read Tidewater Needler's 19 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great, but not perfect! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn comes in fabulous colors and is the ultimate in squishiness. Worth the price. It does split, however, and sometimes one ply will separate for a long stretch.
By DawnFlower on Apr 30, 2018      (read DawnFlower's 5 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice and soft - a joy to work with. It is going to make a wonderful lapghan. I highly recommend this yarn for that special project.
By TNKnitter48 on Apr 22, 2018      (read TNKnitter48's 4 other reviews) 146 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn for the Ravelry Lapghan 2018. Very soft and lovely colors.
By sapphire blue on Apr 14, 2018      (read sapphire blue's 2 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cacade 220 superwash merino wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the skein of wool will work perfect for my afghan
By vickieh on Apr 11, 2018      (read vickieh's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super Springy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like this yarn! It's so soft, and is truly a light worsted.
By EC359105 on Mar 01, 2018      (read EC359105's 8 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft and washable wool workhorse 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Cascade 220 Superwash is soft and warm without any of the itchy feeling. love working with this yarn!
By roach5horses on Feb 06, 2018      (read roach5horses's 3 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very nice for hats..
By missyjavan on Feb 05, 2018      (read missyjavan's 10 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Stash Builder Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was super surprised by how squishy this yarn turned out to be. I've used it for a pair of fingerless mitts, and a toddler hat, and I'm really excited to get some more of this. Warm, easy care for washing and great quality for the price! Highly recommend this yarn.
By akamarco on Nov 08, 2017      (read akamarco's 2 other reviews) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab