Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M158 - Smokey Sage Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M158 - Smokey Sage
M158 - Smokey Sage shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M158 - Smokey Sage)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 52 reviews)

So soft and warm 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted a scarf for my son who is a Broncos fan. I used the brioche stitch and this yarn was perfect! He loves his scarf and wears it every day.
By barbcar on Feb 04, 2016      (read barbcar's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic, soft yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with this beautiful yarn! I'm making mittens for charity and it is perfect! Easy to knit, soft, gorgeous colors! Can't ask for more than that! I ordered Orange Creamsicle, Tormented Teal and Forest Shadows. Lovely! Definitely will be ordering this again -- and will try the worsted weight, too.
By Keeva on Feb 04, 2016      (read Keeva's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A go to bulky yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Easy to knit up. Great color choices.
By Doreen643 on Jan 07, 2016      (read Doreen643's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Quick! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lamb's Pride is my old standby - it always knits up beautifully. The yarn is a pleasure to slide through your fingers and the finished item always looks professional.
By Algae77 on Jan 04, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By S G on Dec 15, 2015      (read S G's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely colors and sheen 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love how this yarn has a nice luster to it. I used this to knit a felted hot pad. It knit nicely and felted. It might be too itchy for a scarf or something close to the skin.
By BettyX on Apr 03, 2015      (read BettyX's 2 other reviews) 19 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like Lamb's Pride Bulky - I have used two colors, Blue Magic should be called Purple Haze, perhaps and Clematis. Both are lovely - I originally began crocheting with acrylic and wool is much more forgiving and fun to work with. I have not had any knots or tangles so far in three skeins. It's also very clean - I've purchased cheaper yarns that have dirt and bits in them, but nothing sharp in this at all. I am using it to make a miniature lap blanket for work since it's brutally cold with big windows in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. It has a nice sheen from the mohair.
By Yarn Newbie on Feb 21, 2015      (read Yarn Newbie's 2 other reviews) 27 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn, great service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a felted tote bag and way under-estimated my yarn need. Jimmy Beans had the color I needed and got it to me in record time despite all of the holiday rush. This was my very first order from Jimmy Beans. I was impressed and will be back!
By Amy7393 on Jan 06, 2015      (read Amy7393's 1 other review) 19 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made my daughter-in-law an infinity scarf and I am very happy with it!
By barbcar on Dec 02, 2014      (read barbcar's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
always the same great quality 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this for felting and I am never disappointed
By neelique on Sep 24, 2014      (read neelique's 5 other reviews) 18 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!