Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5175 Fennel Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5175 Fennel
5175 Fennel shown $8.50

With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.  Read the full description...


$8.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
52% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 8% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 71 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By HollyD on Jun 15, 2017      (read HollyD's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Not splitty at all. Works up well. Almost feels like it is a cotton blend
By salihora on May 03, 2017      (read salihora's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft & Creamy 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a Christmas stocking for my Son. I have previously made a cabled baby blanket with the yarn also. It is so nice and soft, but also durable. Berroco Vintage Yarn is easy to work with and knits up fast. I only had issues when I had to frog a row and when re-knitting, it occasionally would split. I would recommend this yarn for a multitude of projects and know that it will be soft and warm. I believe that the projects that I have made will become heirlooms and last for generations.
By Yarn Muse on Apr 28, 2017      (read Yarn Muse's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for two baby blankets. It wonderful to knit with especially for grandchildren gifts.
By Marianne Hardin on Mar 30, 2017      (read Marianne Hardin's 1 other review) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A favorite! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn a lot! It doesn't feel or look like it has acrylic in it. It has good wool-like elasticity so it's a pleasure to knit. It machine washes without stretching or shrinking. It has a great color palette for children and adults. It's very rare to find a knot or fault. I have no negative comments at all.
By capless on Oct 19, 2016      (read capless's 16 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love Berroco vintage yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
nice price, nice yarn, great for hats
By KLCKathy on Oct 19, 2016      (read KLCKathy's 9 other reviews) 21 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kknit on Oct 24, 2015      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 41 out of 81 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely and soft. But beware, it can felt in the wash, I would recommend hand wash only.
By Kknit on Oct 21, 2015      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 31 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good on a budget 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a good choice for a novice sweater knitter like me. It's affordable and has good yardage. Made in US and I haven't found any knots in the middle! It feels a bit rough, but blocked becomes very soft. Occasioally splitty, but not awful. And super wash to boot! I'll use it again for sure.
By anon1 on Sep 23, 2015      (read anon1's 1 other review) 38 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sooooooft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a cardi to wear to yoga class, and it is so soft. Yarn was very pleasant to work with. Bought more for a cowl because of this!
By Kknit on Sep 22, 2015      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 37 out of 78 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab