FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6214 Steel Cut Oats Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6214 Steel Cut Oats
6214 Steel Cut Oats shown $13.00

This heavy worsted Alpaca Blend is a wonderful price and comes in gorgeous colors.  Read the full description...


$13.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
215    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 54 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cbseitz on Dec 27, 2012      (read cbseitz's 2 other reviews) 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovley yarn to work with and seems to hold up well. I used it for a scarf and it was a pleasure to know with.
By cbseitz on Dec 27, 2012      (read cbseitz's 2 other reviews) 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
berroco ultra alpaca 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
a little stretchy and a little scratchy, but a nice yarn otherwise.
By Cristina Sanmartin on Dec 21, 2012      (read Cristina Sanmartin's 19 other reviews) 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn has such nice feel and is the most exquisite color. The price was very reasonable. It's knitting into a beautiful hand and I'd buy this again in a minute.
By pennepasta on Oct 30, 2012      (read pennepasta's 1 other review) 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely to knit 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ultra Alpaca is a terrific workhorse yarn, easy to knit, and makes very warm garments.
By PinotNoir on Oct 10, 2012      (read PinotNoir's 11 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very pleasant to work with. It gets softer as you wear it and has a great drape. Berroco Ultra Alpaca is my FAVORITE!
By K.O.! on Apr 12, 2012      (read K.O.!'s 6 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Have made two sweaters with this yarn and I love it. Easy to work with, soft and not itchy.
By CoppergirlinSoAZ on Feb 19, 2012      (read CoppergirlinSoAZ's 2 other reviews) 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I wasn't sure what to expect with this yarn. It is actually pretty nice. Not as soft as I was hoping for. I don't know if it would soften up with blocking (i haven't tried it yet). All in all it is an over all good quality yarn.
By nicolebrianne on Feb 08, 2012      (read nicolebrianne's 3 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By jennhaus on Jan 18, 2012      (read jennhaus's 4 other reviews) 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
a very nice alpaca
By arline on Dec 23, 2011      (read arline's 23 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ab