Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9752 Adirondack Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9752 Adirondack
9752 Adirondack shown $6.50
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9752 Adirondack)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 65 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Joyous on Nov 16, 2016      (read Joyous's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By littlebitfae on Sep 29, 2016      (read littlebitfae's 6 other reviews) 14 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yarn is meh 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This yarn is a nice yarn for an acrylic. It's soft, which is a plus, but it splits like the dickens. Also, this particular shade is darker online than it is in person.
By littlebitfae on Sep 07, 2016      (read littlebitfae's 6 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a lapghan with this yarn. It was nice a warm. Easy on the hands.
By Wilma on Aug 24, 2016      (read Wilma's 11 other reviews) 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fast Delivery! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Thank you for the quick delivery of my order. It was exactly what I wanted & the Baby Cocoon & Hat turned out great. Now just waiting for the granddaughter to arrive. Thanks & I will be using you & recommending you in the future.
By Karen Sultzer on Jun 16, 2016      (read Karen Sultzer's 1 other review) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Splitty but worth the trouble 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great yarn for kids/baby items or anyone else!. It does split some, but it's easy to get used to its tendencies and adjust. It has a nice sheen and holds up really well.
By Kltinsley on Mar 16, 2016      (read Kltinsley's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
really nice and squishy - perfect for a baby blanket
By dglaess on Sep 08, 2015      (read dglaess's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
comfort 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
great yarn for baby blankets. works up quickly on 7 needles. ost of colors to chose from...
By arline on Jun 15, 2015      (read arline's 23 other reviews) 24 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super Soft Synthetic 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This is a really soft synthetic yarn. There are knots in almost half the skeins that I have worked with, and it is really easy to split your stitches by knitting into the middle of a stitch from an earlier row. This caused me problems at first, but I eventually got accustomed to working more carefully and going back and catching stitches where I had picked up extra strands of yarn from previous stitches.
By altamira16 on Jun 10, 2015      (read altamira16's 5 other reviews) 26 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Reasonable yarn,very nice outcome 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made a small bolero with this yarn and it is lovely. Soft to the touch and nice to knit with.
By knittingnonna on Mar 02, 2015      (read knittingnonna's 6 other reviews) 32 out of 101 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!