Addi Rockets Needles Reviews

Styled after the popular addi Turbo Lace, these extra-pointy tips feature the same great nickel-plating that gives the classic addi Turbo its incomparable zip. When Rockets first came out, they were only available in smaller sizes, and they were called Sock Rockets. However, now we have a wider range of sizes and now they are simply called Rockets. Some of the older packaging still says Sock Rocket, but rest assured, these are the same wonderful product!
You can also view all Addi Rockets Needles.


From $14.50 to $22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Length:
32" (80cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 1 (2.25mm)
Overall Addi Rockets Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 67 reviews)

Addi circulars can't be beat 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I now select Addi Rockets each time I order a new circular needle. Points are described as sharp, but they are tapered just enough to easily pick up each stitch of any yarn. For decades, my only complaint about Addi circulars was that tips were too blunt. Rockets was the perfect answer to that problem. Addi circulars are the only brand I have found to have a true snagless join between needle and cables. In at least 30 years of buying Addis, only one snagged yarn. Another very popular brand comes close but isn't there yet. For me, Rockets are compatible with any yarn I use - mainly wool but occasionally cotton.
By onmyneedles on May 01, 2018      (read onmyneedles's 13 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Addi needles are the best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KarlaInMt on Apr 11, 2018      (read KarlaInMt's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mzinger7 on Mar 28, 2018      (read mzinger7's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite Needle 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Addi Rockets are my favorite needles. They are the first ones I grab when starting a project,
By debrttr on Mar 02, 2018      (read debrttr's 6 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By itchintogo on Jan 12, 2018      (read itchintogo's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the Rockets 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Addi Rockets are truly fast and couldn't be any better! I still enjoy needles I bought in Germany 40+ years ago, as they are performing excellently, but I needed longer circular ones for shawl projects. Glad to have bought these and will continue to buy Addi if I need different sizes.
By ThereseRA on Nov 25, 2017      (read ThereseRA's 8 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Smooth 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This brand of needles are my favorite. They are always well made and a dream to work with.
By debrttr on Nov 11, 2017      (read debrttr's 6 other reviews) 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Never go back to bamboo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like bamboo needles, except for in small sizes, like US 2 or less. After breaking two needles: one bamboo and one wood, I tried these. They are very nice. The cable is flexible and friction-free, unlike other brands. I like doing two pairs of socks at the same time, and these work great for that.
By nit-wit on Aug 23, 2017      (read nit-wit's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By onmyneedles on Jul 19, 2017      (read onmyneedles's 13 other reviews) 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The BEST circulars 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have bought Addi circulars for 30 years or more, and they are the only circulars I have that have never-fail perfect, no-catch joins of needles with cables. I have switched to Rockets because they have needle tips that are more sharply pointed than are the original Addi tips.
By onmyneedles on Jul 05, 2017      (read onmyneedles's 13 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab