Addi FlexiFlips Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) Needles Reviews

Addi FlexiFlips Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) Needles
US 5 (3.75mm) Needles shown $23.28

Cast-on to an effortless new method of knitting socks, cuffs, hats, and many of other projects which are worked in the round, with the Addi FlexiFlips. Made specifically for North America, these specially designed 21cm circulars (3.5 tips with 1 cord) rest comfortably in the hand, and act as flexible double pointed needles. Easy to use, stitches are simply distributed over two needles, and then knit with the third - resulting in only two needle changes per row. FlexiFlips feature both an Addi Rocket tip and an Addi Turbo tip. You will always have the right needle, when you need it. Overly versatile, FlexiFlips also make great cable needles.
You can also view all Addi FlexiFlips Needles.


$23.28
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Length:
8" (20cm)
Needle Type:
Double Point
US Size:
US 5 (3.75mm)
Overall Addi FlexiFlips Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 16 reviews)

Fun 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
When I first got these I thought I had to have enough stitches to go all the way around like normal circulars but that is not the case. They take a little getting use to but I love them. I love fair isle but find it almost impossible in double points, these open up a whole new world for me!
By kalindra on Dec 04, 2018      (read kalindra's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It takes a bit to get used to, but a great new product. I love my set.
By G Boddy on Nov 30, 2018      (read G Boddy's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Addi Flexiflips needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So easy to use when knitting mittens or socks. I love that my stitches are only on two needles instead of 3 or 4.
By Eleanor E. on Nov 09, 2018      (read Eleanor E.'s 2 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Addi FlexiFlips 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can see why these might not be for everyone, but once you get the hang of them they are great! There is a learning curve.
By cillaknits on Nov 08, 2018      (read cillaknits's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
so comfortable to use 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just got a set of these Addi FlexiFlips for the neck ribbing of a toddler's pullover. These work great, and are so much more comfortable to hold than standard double pointed needles. They are pricey, but well worth it due to the comfort and the Addi high quality. Add makes my favorite circular needles, too.
By wittyknitter on Aug 22, 2018      (read wittyknitter's 3 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Stitches get hung up on the join. 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I am an avid sock knitter and make a point to try every size 0 needle that I find. I managed to knit the the ribbing and body of two socks before I had to switch over dpns. There really isn’t anything I like about these needles. It’s annoying to have to verify every time as to which end of the needle is the ‘pointy’ end before knitting again. The joins are NOT smooth enough, so it is time consuming to have to force the stitches across the join every time to get them to the right spot in order to knit. The only saving grace of these needles is that once you put your knitting down, the longer flexible needles keep the stitches in place on better than straight regular 6 inch dpns. I’m in the habit of keeping my sock knitting in a dpn holder before throwing it in my knitting bag, so the easy storage doesn’t help me much. I will stick with Karbonz dpns for socks from here on out unless Aldi can improve on the join on these short circular needles.
By Sam i am on Aug 17, 2018      (read Sam i am's 1 other review) 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Update of my previous review 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
So after ripping out my baby hat and reknitting it on a 12 inch circular, I was able to successfully use the Addi Flexiflips for the crown decreases and they were much easier than traditional DPNs. In retrospect, I think the problems I experienced could have been alleviated if the package came with four Flexiflips instead of three. I do think the design is genius.
By Kshaun on Aug 16, 2018      (read Kshaun's 2 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I really wanted to like these 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I hate DPNs and love the idea of these. However after attempting to knit a baby hat where the stitches kept falling off the ends of the needles and I hat to rip it out when I was almost done, I cannot recommend them. I casted on 90 stitches on a size 2 with fingering weight yarn. It may be that that’s too many stitches for that size needle except that it wouldn’t be for DPNs so I can’t consider them an acceptable substitute. Maybe they could make them longer. I’d definitely try them again for socks, but in my case it just didn’t work.
By Kshaun on Aug 10, 2018      (read Kshaun's 2 other reviews) 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo Red Twist Minis shorties 2in and 3in 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have always hated knitting in the round with DP needles losing sts.needles sliding out of sts. Itried these as soon as i got them &I have another hat on them now! At first they felt to fragile,but the cables have the wire inside and make sure your needles stay tight I check less than I did at first. So far so good. I love them.
By knitwitch2 on Jul 07, 2018      (read knitwitch2's 6 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Addi Flexiflips 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Iam still trying to get the Hang of it, still trying. watching utube demo's etc.I am going to keep trying, til I get it right!
By knitwitch2 on Jul 07, 2018      (read knitwitch2's 6 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab