Addi FlexiFlips Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) Needles Reviews

Addi FlexiFlips Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) Needles
US 5 (3.75mm) Needles shown $23.28

Cast-on to an effortless new method of knitting socks, cuffs, hats, and many of other projects which are worked in the round, with the Addi FlexiFlips. Made specifically for North America, these specially designed 21cm circulars (3.5 tips with 1 cord) rest comfortably in the hand, and act as flexible double pointed needles. Easy to use, stitches are simply distributed over two needles, and then knit with the third - resulting in only two needle changes per row. FlexiFlips feature both an Addi Rocket tip and an Addi Turbo tip. You will always have the right needle, when you need it. Overly versatile, FlexiFlips also make great cable needles.
You can also view all Addi FlexiFlips Needles.


$23.28
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Length:
8" (20cm)
Needle Type:
Double Point
US Size:
US 5 (3.75mm)
Overall Addi FlexiFlips Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars (4.2 based on 12 reviews)

so comfortable to use 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just got a set of these Addi FlexiFlips for the neck ribbing of a toddler's pullover. These work great, and are so much more comfortable to hold than standard double pointed needles. They are pricey, but well worth it due to the comfort and the Addi high quality. Add makes my favorite circular needles, too.
By wittyknitter on Aug 22, 2018      (read wittyknitter's 3 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Stitches get hung up on the join. 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I am an avid sock knitter and make a point to try every size 0 needle that I find. I managed to knit the the ribbing and body of two socks before I had to switch over dpns. There really isn’t anything I like about these needles. It’s annoying to have to verify every time as to which end of the needle is the ‘pointy’ end before knitting again. The joins are NOT smooth enough, so it is time consuming to have to force the stitches across the join every time to get them to the right spot in order to knit. The only saving grace of these needles is that once you put your knitting down, the longer flexible needles keep the stitches in place on better than straight regular 6 inch dpns. I’m in the habit of keeping my sock knitting in a dpn holder before throwing it in my knitting bag, so the easy storage doesn’t help me much. I will stick with Karbonz dpns for socks from here on out unless Aldi can improve on the join on these short circular needles.
By Sam i am on Aug 17, 2018      (read Sam i am's 1 other review) 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Update of my previous review 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
So after ripping out my baby hat and reknitting it on a 12 inch circular, I was able to successfully use the Addi Flexiflips for the crown decreases and they were much easier than traditional DPNs. In retrospect, I think the problems I experienced could have been alleviated if the package came with four Flexiflips instead of three. I do think the design is genius.
By Kshaun on Aug 16, 2018      (read Kshaun's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I really wanted to like these 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I hate DPNs and love the idea of these. However after attempting to knit a baby hat where the stitches kept falling off the ends of the needles and I hat to rip it out when I was almost done, I cannot recommend them. I casted on 90 stitches on a size 2 with fingering weight yarn. It may be that that’s too many stitches for that size needle except that it wouldn’t be for DPNs so I can’t consider them an acceptable substitute. Maybe they could make them longer. I’d definitely try them again for socks, but in my case it just didn’t work.
By Kshaun on Aug 10, 2018      (read Kshaun's 2 other reviews) 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo Red Twist Minis shorties 2in and 3in 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have always hated knitting in the round with DP needles losing sts.needles sliding out of sts. Itried these as soon as i got them &I have another hat on them now! At first they felt to fragile,but the cables have the wire inside and make sure your needles stay tight I check less than I did at first. So far so good. I love them.
By knitwitch2 on Jul 07, 2018      (read knitwitch2's 6 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Addi Flexiflips 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Iam still trying to get the Hang of it, still trying. watching utube demo's etc.I am going to keep trying, til I get it right!
By knitwitch2 on Jul 07, 2018      (read knitwitch2's 6 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
flexiflips needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these needles. I'm always dropping stitches with regular DPNs, but I don't with these. I also like the choice of tips on each one. Pricey, but worth it.
By Anne G on Jul 01, 2018      (read Anne G's 7 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tried these at my LYS 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I hate double-pointed needles with a passion, but the shop owner persuaded me to try them. They are much better than straight double-pointed, because they flex around so you feel you are using a circular - they also seem to hold the stitches on better than regular doublepointed ones, because of the acrylic cord/bent shape. I bought one pair on the spot. I probably will still use the 9 for sweater sleeves even though they hurt a bit to use - but for smaller weight projects, I'll get a stash of these. Expensive, but very very useful.
By Are on Jun 03, 2018      (read Are's 13 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Much better than dpns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am not very good at dpns. Yet with these it is so much easier for gloves. I am enjoying these needles and can see possibly making socks which I avoided due to dpns.
By swt1 on Mar 26, 2018      (read swt1's 13 other reviews) 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Game Changer 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
DPs can be difficult, but up till now were my preferred over the 2 at a time socks on one circular.These FlexiFlips are a game changer! Try them, you will fall in love with them!
By dvcote on Mar 08, 2018      (read dvcote's 1 other review) 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab