Dreamz Double Point Needle Sock Set Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Dreamz Double Point Needle Sock Set Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Dreamz Double Point Needle Sock Set.
     View more reviews
  1 of 16 
 Review by: Amanda G.     (read Amanda G.'s 2 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I really enjoy these needles. 2 of 16 
 Review by: Amanda G.     (read Amanda G.'s 2 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
These needles are very comfortable to knit with and I love them. The only reason they have 4 stars I stead of 5 is beacause I've had 2 needles break already. One broke trying to get it out of the package and the other during use. Despite the breakage I still really like these needles.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I really enjoy these needles. 3 of 16 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These needles are very comfortable to knit with and I love them. The only reason they have 4 stars I stead of 5 is beacause I've had 2 needles break already. One broke trying to get it out of the package and the other during use. Despite the breakage I still really like these needles.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 DPN's 4 of 16 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've only used one size of these so far and absolutely loved them! I had been using bamboo Clover and these are so much sturdier and smoother. So glad I invested in them.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 DPN's 5 of 16 
 Review by: PJCrossen     (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've only used one size of these so far and absolutely loved them! I had been using bamboo Clover and these are so much sturdier and smoother. So glad I invested in them.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 DPN's 6 of 16 
 Review by: shellyf     (read shellyf's 5 other reviews) Sep 16, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I've only used one size of these so far and absolutely loved them! I had been using bamboo Clover and these are so much sturdier and smoother. So glad I invested in them.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The best needles I've ever used 7 of 16 
 Review by: Kathy O     (read Kathy O's 2 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think I've probably bought every brand of sock needle there is and these are by far my very favorite. The wood is just so nice and smooth and I absolutely love the different colors. I really like that the set comes with a size 3 needle because I have lots of 0-2, but I didn't have any size 3. I've already used that on a pair of worsted weight socks. I have the 5" set and it's a perfect fit for my hand. The point is not too sharp at all and doesn't poke into my hand like other needles have. But, the point is definitely sharp enough. I can honestly say these are the perfect needles. I love my dpns so much, I've slowly been replacing my circular needles with them too.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The best needles I've ever used 8 of 16 
 Review by: knittymom1     (read knittymom1's 3 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think I've probably bought every brand of sock needle there is and these are by far my very favorite. The wood is just so nice and smooth and I absolutely love the different colors. I really like that the set comes with a size 3 needle because I have lots of 0-2, but I didn't have any size 3. I've already used that on a pair of worsted weight socks. I have the 5" set and it's a perfect fit for my hand. The point is not too sharp at all and doesn't poke into my hand like other needles have. But, the point is definitely sharp enough. I can honestly say these are the perfect needles. I love my dpns so much, I've slowly been replacing my circular needles with them too.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful! 9 of 16 
 Review by: kbcarabs     (read kbcarabs's 3 other reviews) Mar 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love these! Warm, smooth, flexible, good point.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dreamy! 10 of 16 
 Review by: pk     (read pk's 11 other reviews) Mar 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so glad I bought this set. I wish that I had discover it sooner! My previous economical bamboo set bought from amazon and ebay has put me through much misery wrapping, breaking, splintered edge, engraved size on needle. Unlike bamboo, KP's Dreamz birch wood is tougher. I've made 6 pair of socks since I purchased Dreamz. Unlike my previous bamboo dpn, which warped after knitting up one side of sock, Dreamz smallest size 2.0mm still held up! I am a tight knitter, and this has caused much breaking of needle on my part. I am SO glad I've found a set that can withstand my tight tension. Aside from the lovely color for each size which helps when trying to ID size, I love that the needle size is painted on the dpn. My previous set sizing was engraved into the wood. This caused my yarn to get caught on the engraved section. The smooth finish on Dreamz is just fantastic! Yarn will glide along smoothly and yet just enough cling so stitches won't fall off the needle easily. LOVE IT! Definitely worth the investment!
 4 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!