account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Black Sheep Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Black Sheep Yarn Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Black Sheep Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 32 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 10 other reviews) Sep 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fab colors 2 of 32 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to knit with this. Love the combo of colors. Nice feel too
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Complex and fun 3 of 32 
 Review by: procrastiknitt     (read procrastiknitt's 2 other reviews) Aug 26, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn was fun to work with. It has a lot going on, with the thick and thin texture, one strand of black plied with one strand of multiple colors. I picked a plain sweater pattern to showcase all of these unique qualities. I found the thicker portions a bit splitty, but I loved that there was no pooling when working in the round. My finished sweater has glorious waves of color I used Devon colorway and is soft and scrumptious. Very pleased with the results!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love this yarn! 4 of 32 
 Review by: MelanieVW     (read MelanieVW's 1 other reviews) Aug 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's fun to mix with other yarns for stripes, and is lovely on it's on. It feels nice on the fingers, has a pleasant stretch, and the thin/thick makes wonderful texture.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Exquiste color 5 of 32 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very rich color and nice texture. Can't wait to knit with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn 6 of 32 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Jun 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Recently discovered this yarn and love it. Awesome colors. Feels very nice. Can't wait to knit with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Super 7 of 32 
 Review by: Freeform     (read Freeform's 3 other reviews) May 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn arrived quickly, intact, and exactly as I expected it to be. Thanks!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful and soft 8 of 32 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) May 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I ordered this product and it won' t be the last. The colors are very interesting and the yarn is very soft. Can't wait to start knitting with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful and soft 9 of 32 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 137 other reviews) Apr 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I did not know I would like so much, the color is amazing. I am knitting a cardigan with yarn doubled on size 11 needles. The yarn has sort of a shine . I can't wait to wear!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful and soft 10 of 32 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 137 other reviews) Apr 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great colors and many uses, I have not finished sweater, but I like the yarn more the further I am into project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!