Karbonz Circular Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Karbonz Circular Needles.
     View more reviews
  1 of 27 
 Review by: Ellen Mahar     (read Ellen Mahar's 3 other reviews) Feb 17, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 27 
 Review by: SassySSS     (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) Jan 09, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  3 of 27 
 Review by: SassySSS     (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  4 of 27 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 6 other reviews) Oct 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Review of Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles 5 of 27 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 6 other reviews) Oct 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Karbonz Circular Needles because of the surface of the needles. It is neither too slick, nor too grabby and I find it wonderful for all types of yarn content. The points are great for lace and most of the more complicated stitches.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Karbonz Circ's 6 of 27 
 Review by: Terrachroma     (read Terrachroma's 1 other reviews) Sep 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been struggling with wood needles to knit my Haapsalu Shawl.I wanted to be more Authentic In This Knitting. But the size 2 US wood needlesand I tried many brandswere challenging for me. CHANGING TO THESE KARBONZ. made all the difference. The tip is slick but not slippery, the needle has a substantial feel. I even had to measure the 2 US to make sure it was the correct size. It's sizing is spot on. Most of all they increased my Knitting speed even with all the Nupps. With the wood I would dread picking up my Estonia knitting. Now I can't put it down because my speed is like with any lace project I knit. I also want to thank Jimmy Beans for allowing needle exchanges/return. This option allows Customers to find the needles that work for a project. My LYS will not take return/exchanges on needles because they think folks might use them for a project then return them. I'm so glad JB rises above that belief and treats the Customers as Adults. Thanks, Terrachroma
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 my first pair 7 of 27 
 Review by: debido     (read debido's 16 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had to try these for socks. I'm liking them so far. I want an even smaller size because I tend to break in small sizes. These are very strong.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love these needles 8 of 27 
 Review by: lindateg     (read lindateg's 32 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These glide beautifully and are easy to hold.
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Joins are problematic 9 of 27 
 Review by: Carla Gira     (read Carla Gira's 1 other reviews) Jul 20, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Having had these needles in a larger size, I wanted to get other sizes for sock knitting. On the smaller size circular, such as size 2, the joins are not smooth. The yarn constantly catches at the join. I'd bought two, as I knit socks with two circulars. I really tried to make do with them, but just couldn't. Thought maybe I'd rec'd a bad set so re-ordered. One of the two new ones had the same problem. It is pretty clear the manufacturer has not yet discovered how to have smooth joins on the smaller sized needles.
 8 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Joins are problematic 10 of 27 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 54 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Having had these needles in a larger size, I wanted to get other sizes for sock knitting. On the smaller size circular, such as size 2, the joins are not smooth. The yarn constantly catches at the join. I'd bought two, as I knit socks with two circulars. I really tried to make do with them, but just couldn't. Thought maybe I'd rec'd a bad set so re-ordered. One of the two new ones had the same problem. It is pretty clear the manufacturer has not yet discovered how to have smooth joins on the smaller sized needles.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!