Eco Alpaca Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Eco Alpaca Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Eco Alpaca Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 14 
 Review by: ymconan     (read ymconan's 1 other review) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 14 
 Review by: maomac     (read maomac's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 1 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luscious 3 of 14 
 Review by: maomac     (read maomac's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft, very easy to work with. I made the Wavelength Cowl from Interweave Crochet Accessories 2014. One skein made the large size.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luscious 4 of 14 
 Review by: birdwomen     (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft, very easy to work with. I made the Wavelength Cowl from Interweave Crochet Accessories 2014. One skein made the large size.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Soft! 5 of 14 
 Review by: birdwomen     (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so beautiful and great to knit. Every afghan I've knitted for friends and family just love them.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome! 6 of 14 
 Review by: JTart     (read JTart's 1 other reviews) Nov 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This stuff is AMAZING! Softer than cashmere. I'm 100% satisfied. Also, the customer service is spot on. USPS messed up the shipping. Jimmy Bean sorted it immediately & were so nice about it. I will definitely buy again!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Cafe Au Lait 7 of 14 
 Review by: Cupid's bow     (read Cupid's bow's 7 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It was great to work with and oh so soft. Made a scarf for my son and he loves it. Really showed off the cable work that I did. Look for something to use this yarn again.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 WONDERFUL! 8 of 14 
 Review by: JuliaAngeline     (read JuliaAngeline's 1 other reviews) Dec 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love alpaca, but I had never experienced this yarn until a few years ago when my sister purchased me some for my birthday. ...let me just say it's my absolute favorite EVER! It's so soft and wonderful to wear! You will absolutely not be unhappy with your purchase of this yarn.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softest yarn ever 9 of 14 
 Review by: akgypsy     (read akgypsy's 1 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought two of every color of this yarn... Jimmy Bean very kindly made sure each of the colors matched... the yarn is well spun, just one break in 14 skeins so far... it is very soft and easy to work with... I crochet smoke rings cowles with this, and we will see how it does at the bazaars this year...
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softest yarn ever 10 of 14 
 Review by: nicolebrianne     (read nicolebrianne's 3 other reviews) Dec 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the softness of this yarn. The other review was correct in stating that this is closer to a dk weight yarn. Had to decrease the needle size i used for the project i was working on. I will definitly use this yarn again.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!