account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Shepherd Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 143 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 20 other reviews) Apr 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 143 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 20 other reviews) Apr 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Colors are richly saturated. The yarn has bounce and a fine hand. It's a pleasure and has converted me into loving sport weight yarn for my crochet projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  3 of 143 
 Review by: cowlqueen     (read cowlqueen's 2 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Colors are richly saturated. The yarn has bounce and a fine hand. It's a pleasure and has converted me into loving sport weight yarn for my crochet projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  4 of 143 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Colors are richly saturated. The yarn has bounce and a fine hand. It's a pleasure and has converted me into loving sport weight yarn for my crochet projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 perfect base yarn 5 of 143 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
knits up beautifully. great stitch definition, very soft, and very durable in the wash. also takes dye quite well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 perfect base yarn 6 of 143 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 20 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
knits up beautifully. great stitch definition, very soft, and very durable in the wash. also takes dye quite well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 perfect base yarn 7 of 143 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 20 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This has such a lovely hand. It's quickly becoming my go to yarn for most everything. Soft, strong, bouncy, machine washable, and wonderful colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 perfect base yarn 8 of 143 
 Review by: Lorna Wales     (read Lorna Wales's 1 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This has such a lovely hand. It's quickly becoming my go to yarn for most everything. Soft, strong, bouncy, machine washable, and wonderful colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 This yarn makes me happy! 9 of 143 
 Review by: Patricia Jordan     (read Patricia Jordan's 1 other reviews) Feb 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel of all Lorna's Laces yarns but this Shepherd Sport Yarn is especially soft and wonderful. Not only does it feel wonderful after it is worked up, it is the most amazing, bright, happy green color with a hint of variegation.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 This yarn makes me happy! 10 of 143 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!