Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
 A Favorite 1 of 19 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) Aug 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 2 of 19 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 3 of 19 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 4 of 19 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A good standard go-to yarn 5 of 19 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is always a good, consistent yarn for projects, with a wide range of colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 6 of 19 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 27 other reviews) Mar 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 1 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 7 of 19 
 Review by: LaReina     (read LaReina's 1 other reviews) Sep 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 great yarn 8 of 19 
 Review by: starsaphire     (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) Sep 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with this brand of yarn for years and it has been a consistent winner. It has a soft texture and comes in a wide array of colors.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty good, basic yarn. 9 of 19 
 Review by: LeilaBlue     (read LeilaBlue's 8 other reviews) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this for a toy project. It's not super soft but it will be fine for this.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 An economical favorite 10 of 19 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a favorite sport-weight yarn that doesn't break the bank. I use it for a favorite shawl pattern that requires over 900 yards. I just wish it came in more colors.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!