account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 16 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 9 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A good standard go-to yarn 2 of 16 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 9 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is always a good, consistent yarn for projects, with a wide range of colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 3 of 16 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 23 other reviews) Mar 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 4 of 16 
 Review by: LaReina     (read LaReina's 1 other reviews) Sep 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 great yarn 5 of 16 
 Review by: starsaphire     (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) Sep 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with this brand of yarn for years and it has been a consistent winner. It has a soft texture and comes in a wide array of colors.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty good, basic yarn. 6 of 16 
 Review by: LeilaBlue     (read LeilaBlue's 8 other reviews) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this for a toy project. It's not super soft but it will be fine for this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 An economical favorite 7 of 16 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 11 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a favorite sport-weight yarn that doesn't break the bank. I use it for a favorite shawl pattern that requires over 900 yards. I just wish it came in more colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite winter shawl yarn 8 of 16 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 11 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite yarns that I use to make warm, winter shawls for friends. The colors are gorgeous, the yarn soft and the recipients very happy to receive the finished shawl. It's also a very economical yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Workhorse yarn 9 of 16 
 Review by: curiousjoan     (read curiousjoan's 2 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn as part of my first colorwork project, a Christmas stocking. It is excellent for everyday work, a bit scratchy and stiff but well priced with great colors. Recommended for non sensitive needs like outetwear and accessories.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 w 10 of 16 
 Review by: curiousjoan     (read curiousjoan's 2 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn as part of my first colorwork project, a Christmas stocking. It is excellent for everyday work, a bit scratchy and stiff but well priced with great colors. Recommended for non sensitive needs like outetwear and accessories.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!