Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
 My Favorite Wool 1 of 20 
 Review by: Tez     (read Tez's 32 other reviews) Feb 23, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this weight, not too heavy also prefer it over the superwash.
 11 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 2 of 20 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) Aug 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 5 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 3 of 20 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 8 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 4 of 20 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 8 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 5 of 20 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 6 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A good standard go-to yarn 6 of 20 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is always a good, consistent yarn for projects, with a wide range of colors.
 5 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 7 of 20 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 29 other reviews) Mar 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 7 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 8 of 20 
 Review by: LaReina     (read LaReina's 1 other reviews) Sep 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 5 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 great yarn 9 of 20 
 Review by: starsaphire     (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) Sep 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with this brand of yarn for years and it has been a consistent winner. It has a soft texture and comes in a wide array of colors.
 5 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty good, basic yarn. 10 of 20 
 Review by: LeilaBlue     (read LeilaBlue's 8 other reviews) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this for a toy project. It's not super soft but it will be fine for this.
 5 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!