account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
 A Favorite 1 of 19 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) Aug 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 2 of 19 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 3 of 19 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 4 of 19 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 9 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A good standard go-to yarn 5 of 19 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 9 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is always a good, consistent yarn for projects, with a wide range of colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 6 of 19 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 23 other reviews) Mar 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 7 of 19 
 Review by: LaReina     (read LaReina's 1 other reviews) Sep 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 great yarn 8 of 19 
 Review by: starsaphire     (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) Sep 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with this brand of yarn for years and it has been a consistent winner. It has a soft texture and comes in a wide array of colors.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty good, basic yarn. 9 of 19 
 Review by: LeilaBlue     (read LeilaBlue's 8 other reviews) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this for a toy project. It's not super soft but it will be fine for this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 An economical favorite 10 of 19 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a favorite sport-weight yarn that doesn't break the bank. I use it for a favorite shawl pattern that requires over 900 yards. I just wish it came in more colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!