account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 46 
 Review by: Rore     (read Rore's 1 other review) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 46 
 Review by: sm@garden-dragon.com     (read sm@garden-dragon.com's 1 other review) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous color! 3 of 46 
 Review by: Glenda Steves     (read Glenda Steves's 1 other review) Jan 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this choice for a warm infinity scarf . Easy to work with too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft as a Baby's Bottom 4 of 46 
 Review by: TeresaRRoberts     (read TeresaRRoberts's 1 other review) Dec 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is such a dream to knit with that you don't want your project to ever end. Happily it does and you're able to start another one with the same yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Cascade Chunky Baby Alpaca 5 of 46 
 Review by: jayhawkker     (read jayhawkker's 1 other review) Dec 01, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is not nearly as nice as it used to be. I no longer buy it - instead I used Misti Alpaca product.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful Product! 6 of 46 
 Review by: Susan Dean     (read Susan Dean's 6 other reviews) Nov 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn it incredible! I was just getting ready to order more. Wonderful for baby hats and sweaters, for blankies too! Just one of my absolute favorite products!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love 7 of 46 
 Review by: pinkgirl54     (read pinkgirl54's 12 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have several scarves out of this & love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love 8 of 46 
 Review by: Grams     (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have several scarves out of this & love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy! 9 of 46 
 Review by: Lisa Jordan     (read Lisa Jordan's 2 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Super soft and knits up wonderfully! I've used it over and over again. Blooms beautifully! A new favorite!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautifully soft! 10 of 46 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I bought a skein of the sapphire lace, and the color is gorgeous. It's not perfectly monochromatic-- there is definitely some variation in the saturation of strands, giving it a lovely depth of color. It is wonderful to knit with, and has a nice loft with a slight halo. I'm using it to knit a hat, and it's turned out perfectly soft and not even slightly itchy. It's a real treat to work with, and I'm doing my best to use every last bit of this skein!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!