Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Great yarn 1 of 81 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am a Madelintosh junkie and love this Pashmina yarn. It is very soft. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is really not JBW's fault. I purchased a hank of this colorway at a LYS thinking it would be enough to make something with. I found that I needed more yardage. I ordered the same colorway from JBW, but when it arrived, it doesn't go with the other one all that well. I will have to do some serious mixing to make it work. But, we are told hand dyed yarns are like this, so I can't blame it on anyone else but me. It is a lovely yarn.
 2 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome Yarn but Expensive 2 of 81 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) Sep 25, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a shawl for myself. The yarn is wonderfully soft and drapey. The only downside is the expense. I needed two skeins for the shawl and had trouble justifying the expense. I know you get what you pay for, so if I could have given a 4.75 for the yarn I would have.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous! 3 of 81 
 Review by: Kat Jobson     (read Kat Jobson's 1 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not kintted with it yet but I did wind it into a ball, it is gorgeous, soft and beautiful. The colors are so pretty I want to make sure I pick just the perfect pattern for this amazing yarn.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So soft and pet-worthy! 4 of 81 
 Review by: uleedog     (read uleedog's 8 other reviews) Jul 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sweater soft, knits up scrumptiously! I know that is not a word but it so describes this yarn. Love it.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pleasure to knit and wear 5 of 81 
 Review by: Michele in Michigan     (read Michele in Michigan's 1 other reviews) Jun 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have already knit a sweater in this yarn. It holds its shape and is not so warm because of the silk content. I saw this special colorway and had to have it.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh pashmina yarn 6 of 81 
 Review by: mominsandiego     (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) May 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft doesn't cover this awesome yarn. Great to work with and pretty too. I have ordered it several times and order again
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Ugh, the color. 7 of 81 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) May 12, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I love the Pashmina yarn in general, but the colors of this one just make me mad. Too much pink! I know it won't ever be exactly like the photo, but this is completely different.
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 8 of 81 
 Review by: jddiva     (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 9 of 81 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 10 of 81 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!