Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 88 
 Review by: EALindsey     (read EALindsey's 5 other reviews) Mar 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this yarn. It is so soft and beautiful!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 88 
 Review by: Reynolds Sissy     (read Reynolds Sissy's 8 other reviews) Feb 10, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Loved the softness but was disappointed in the color.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Always amazing 3 of 88 
 Review by: janetea     (read janetea's 2 other reviews) Jan 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
MOSH never fails to impress. Thanks for the great service too.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Addiction 4 of 88 
 Review by: lafincadora     (read lafincadora's 2 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Scrumptious beyond description, this stuff is total addiction, as all Tosh lovers know. I haven't tried machine-washing, but my wet-blocked swatch dried to perfection with absolutely no change in size from its pre-dunk measurement.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 High quality, beautiful colors 5 of 88 
 Review by: DorieLawson     (read DorieLawson's 2 other reviews) Jan 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 3 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 High quality, beautiful colors 6 of 88 
 Review by: Cindy O'Malley     (read Cindy O'Malley's 6 other reviews) Jan 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 High quality, beautiful colors 7 of 88 
 Review by: Cindy O'Malley     (read Cindy O'Malley's 6 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 3 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 8 of 88 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am a Madelintosh junkie and love this Pashmina yarn. It is very soft. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is really not JBW's fault. I purchased a hank of this colorway at a LYS thinking it would be enough to make something with. I found that I needed more yardage. I ordered the same colorway from JBW, but when it arrived, it doesn't go with the other one all that well. I will have to do some serious mixing to make it work. But, we are told hand dyed yarns are like this, so I can't blame it on anyone else but me. It is a lovely yarn.
 6 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome Yarn but Expensive 9 of 88 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) Sep 25, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a shawl for myself. The yarn is wonderfully soft and drapey. The only downside is the expense. I needed two skeins for the shawl and had trouble justifying the expense. I know you get what you pay for, so if I could have given a 4.75 for the yarn I would have.
 6 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous! 10 of 88 
 Review by: Kat Jobson     (read Kat Jobson's 1 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not kintted with it yet but I did wind it into a ball, it is gorgeous, soft and beautiful. The colors are so pretty I want to make sure I pick just the perfect pattern for this amazing yarn.
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!