account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Awesome Yarn but Expensive 1 of 80 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) Sep 25, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a shawl for myself. The yarn is wonderfully soft and drapey. The only downside is the expense. I needed two skeins for the shawl and had trouble justifying the expense. I know you get what you pay for, so if I could have given a 4.75 for the yarn I would have.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous! 2 of 80 
 Review by: Kat Jobson     (read Kat Jobson's 1 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not kintted with it yet but I did wind it into a ball, it is gorgeous, soft and beautiful. The colors are so pretty I want to make sure I pick just the perfect pattern for this amazing yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So soft and pet-worthy! 3 of 80 
 Review by: uleedog     (read uleedog's 8 other reviews) Jul 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sweater soft, knits up scrumptiously! I know that is not a word but it so describes this yarn. Love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pleasure to knit and wear 4 of 80 
 Review by: Michele in Michigan     (read Michele in Michigan's 1 other reviews) Jun 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have already knit a sweater in this yarn. It holds its shape and is not so warm because of the silk content. I saw this special colorway and had to have it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh pashmina yarn 5 of 80 
 Review by: mominsandiego     (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) May 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft doesn't cover this awesome yarn. Great to work with and pretty too. I have ordered it several times and order again
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Ugh, the color. 6 of 80 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) May 12, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I love the Pashmina yarn in general, but the colors of this one just make me mad. Too much pink! I know it won't ever be exactly like the photo, but this is completely different.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 7 of 80 
 Review by: jddiva     (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 8 of 80 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 9 of 80 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 10 of 80 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 4 other reviews) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!