account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Luxurious Beauty 1 of 74 
 Review by: jddiva     (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 2 of 74 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 22 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 3 of 74 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 22 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 4 of 74 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 1 other reviews) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 5 of 74 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 3 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous stuff 6 of 74 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 3 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is a bit more varigated in dark/light than in the picture. My batch had a cream and slate blue mixed in with the brown, but since they were even in both skeins, it wasn't an issue. Very sproingy - and yes, Sproingy is a word.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous stuff 7 of 74 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 41 other reviews) Jan 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is a bit more varigated in dark/light than in the picture. My batch had a cream and slate blue mixed in with the brown, but since they were even in both skeins, it wasn't an issue. Very sproingy - and yes, Sproingy is a word.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I'd give it 10 stars if I could... 8 of 74 
 Review by: natandcallie     (read natandcallie's 1 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A pricey yarn, but worth it's weight and yardage. Knits beautifully and once lightly blocked, wow. What I really mean is, WOW. That little bit of silk/cashmere makes all the difference between a great yarn and a I just want to use this yarn for all my projects forever. The color choices are fantastic as well. Very hip, sophisticated, and beautiful. Also, I personally did not have any knots or problems winding this yarn up, but an easy fix to the knot issue is just to cut it and splice the two ends together. Works like a charm.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I'd give it 10 stars if I could... 9 of 74 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 137 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Tosh always has 5 stars, if using more then one skein I would alternate
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not used yet! 10 of 74 
 Review by: Elaineflo     (read Elaineflo's 14 other reviews) Dec 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This feels wonderful as all MT yarns do. But it is still not a project. Color is accurate on JBW photo.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!