Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 89 
 Review by: Carol GJ     (read Carol GJ's 1 other review) Aug 25, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 89 
 Review by: EALindsey     (read EALindsey's 5 other reviews) Mar 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love this yarn. It is so soft and beautiful!
 17 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  3 of 89 
 Review by: Reynolds Sissy     (read Reynolds Sissy's 8 other reviews) Feb 10, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Loved the softness but was disappointed in the color.
 14 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Always amazing 4 of 89 
 Review by: janetea     (read janetea's 3 other reviews) Jan 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
MOSH never fails to impress. Thanks for the great service too.
 14 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Addiction 5 of 89 
 Review by: lafincadora     (read lafincadora's 2 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Scrumptious beyond description, this stuff is total addiction, as all Tosh lovers know. I haven't tried machine-washing, but my wet-blocked swatch dried to perfection with absolutely no change in size from its pre-dunk measurement.
 18 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 High quality, beautiful colors 6 of 89 
 Review by: DorieLawson     (read DorieLawson's 2 other reviews) Jan 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 19 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 High quality, beautiful colors 7 of 89 
 Review by: Cindy O'Malley     (read Cindy O'Malley's 6 other reviews) Jan 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 15 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 High quality, beautiful colors 8 of 89 
 Review by: Cindy O'Malley     (read Cindy O'Malley's 6 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 20 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 9 of 89 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I am a Madelintosh junkie and love this Pashmina yarn. It is very soft. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is really not JBW's fault. I purchased a hank of this colorway at a LYS thinking it would be enough to make something with. I found that I needed more yardage. I ordered the same colorway from JBW, but when it arrived, it doesn't go with the other one all that well. I will have to do some serious mixing to make it work. But, we are told hand dyed yarns are like this, so I can't blame it on anyone else but me. It is a lovely yarn.
 12 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome Yarn but Expensive 10 of 89 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) Sep 25, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a shawl for myself. The yarn is wonderfully soft and drapey. The only downside is the expense. I needed two skeins for the shawl and had trouble justifying the expense. I know you get what you pay for, so if I could have given a 4.75 for the yarn I would have.
 11 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!