account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 So soft and pet-worthy! 1 of 78 
 Review by: uleedog     (read uleedog's 8 other reviews) Jul 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sweater soft, knits up scrumptiously! I know that is not a word but it so describes this yarn. Love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pleasure to knit and wear 2 of 78 
 Review by: Michele in Michigan     (read Michele in Michigan's 1 other reviews) Jun 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have already knit a sweater in this yarn. It holds its shape and is not so warm because of the silk content. I saw this special colorway and had to have it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh pashmina yarn 3 of 78 
 Review by: mominsandiego     (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) May 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft doesn't cover this awesome yarn. Great to work with and pretty too. I have ordered it several times and order again
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Ugh, the color. 4 of 78 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) May 12, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I love the Pashmina yarn in general, but the colors of this one just make me mad. Too much pink! I know it won't ever be exactly like the photo, but this is completely different.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 5 of 78 
 Review by: jddiva     (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 6 of 78 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 26 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this skein just to try and I am IN LOVE. It is so soft yet sturdy and the colors and vibrant. I'm making a one skein shawl and truly in love with the coloring.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 7 of 78 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 26 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 8 of 78 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 4 other reviews) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxurious Beauty 9 of 78 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 3 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and lovely to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous stuff 10 of 78 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 3 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is a bit more varigated in dark/light than in the picture. My batch had a cream and slate blue mixed in with the brown, but since they were even in both skeins, it wasn't an issue. Very sproingy - and yes, Sproingy is a word.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!