Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 High quality, beautiful colors 1 of 84 
 Review by: DorieLawson     (read DorieLawson's 1 other review) Jan 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 High quality, beautiful colors 2 of 84 
 Review by: Cindy O'Malley     (read Cindy O'Malley's 6 other reviews) Jan 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 High quality, beautiful colors 3 of 84 
 Review by: Cindy O'Malley     (read Cindy O'Malley's 6 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh pashmina is a wonderful yarn to work with the colors are beautiful and the yarn is so soft.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 4 of 84 
 Review by: rheds     (read rheds's 3 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am a Madelintosh junkie and love this Pashmina yarn. It is very soft. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is really not JBW's fault. I purchased a hank of this colorway at a LYS thinking it would be enough to make something with. I found that I needed more yardage. I ordered the same colorway from JBW, but when it arrived, it doesn't go with the other one all that well. I will have to do some serious mixing to make it work. But, we are told hand dyed yarns are like this, so I can't blame it on anyone else but me. It is a lovely yarn.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome Yarn but Expensive 5 of 84 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) Sep 25, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a shawl for myself. The yarn is wonderfully soft and drapey. The only downside is the expense. I needed two skeins for the shawl and had trouble justifying the expense. I know you get what you pay for, so if I could have given a 4.75 for the yarn I would have.
 4 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous! 6 of 84 
 Review by: Kat Jobson     (read Kat Jobson's 1 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not kintted with it yet but I did wind it into a ball, it is gorgeous, soft and beautiful. The colors are so pretty I want to make sure I pick just the perfect pattern for this amazing yarn.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So soft and pet-worthy! 7 of 84 
 Review by: uleedog     (read uleedog's 9 other reviews) Jul 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sweater soft, knits up scrumptiously! I know that is not a word but it so describes this yarn. Love it.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pleasure to knit and wear 8 of 84 
 Review by: Michele in Michigan     (read Michele in Michigan's 1 other reviews) Jun 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have already knit a sweater in this yarn. It holds its shape and is not so warm because of the silk content. I saw this special colorway and had to have it.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh pashmina yarn 9 of 84 
 Review by: mominsandiego     (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) May 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft doesn't cover this awesome yarn. Great to work with and pretty too. I have ordered it several times and order again
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Ugh, the color. 10 of 84 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) May 12, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I love the Pashmina yarn in general, but the colors of this one just make me mad. Too much pink! I know it won't ever be exactly like the photo, but this is completely different.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!