Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Almost a Cure 1 of 78 
 Review by: MoonDancing     (read MoonDancing's 1 other review) Feb 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Almost a Cure 2 of 78 
 Review by: MaddieK     (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 3 of 78 
 Review by: vgshea     (read vgshea's 1 other reviews) Dec 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 4 of 78 
 Review by: littlebitfae     (read littlebitfae's 2 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 5 of 78 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 25 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I always like the Honor yarn. I dye yarn, but can't find that particular yarn to dye so have to purchase it already dyed. Wish I could find a source that yarn!
 5 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 6 of 78 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 9 other reviews) Nov 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 16 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 7 of 78 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 7 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 8 of 78 
 Review by: Kathie Zwick     (read Kathie Zwick's 4 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 9 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 9 of 78 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 25 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 7 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn 10 of 78 
 Review by: KnittingHappy     (read KnittingHappy's 1 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces yarn, and this was a pretty yarn. I ordered it in the Shorewood colorway, which is a combination of silvery gray and jade green not dark gray and turquoise as my computer monitor showed it. The hand is nice, and the yarn is soft when you touch it, but I found that when knitted up and worn around the neck as a scarf, it was rather prickly. For that reason, I wasn't as pleased with it as I have been with Lorna's Laces' other yarns that I've tried.
 11 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!