Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 79 
 Review by: mel726     (read mel726's 2 other reviews) Mar 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I cannot wait to wear the scarf that I am currently knitting with this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Almost a Cure 2 of 79 
 Review by: MoonDancing     (read MoonDancing's 1 other reviews) Feb 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Almost a Cure 3 of 79 
 Review by: MaddieK     (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 4 of 79 
 Review by: vgshea     (read vgshea's 1 other reviews) Dec 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 5 of 79 
 Review by: littlebitfae     (read littlebitfae's 3 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 6 of 79 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 25 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I always like the Honor yarn. I dye yarn, but can't find that particular yarn to dye so have to purchase it already dyed. Wish I could find a source that yarn!
 5 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 7 of 79 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 9 other reviews) Nov 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 21 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 8 of 79 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 7 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 9 of 79 
 Review by: Kathie Zwick     (read Kathie Zwick's 4 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 10 of 79 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 25 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 7 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!