Tosh Merino Light Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Merino Light Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 251 
 Review by: Terrie     (read Terrie's 3 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What HASN'T been said about Tosh yarn! 2 of 251 
 Review by: Crista Ellis     (read Crista Ellis's 3 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This new color is the go with everything, including all her solids. It's my first go to yarn. It never lets me down.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What HASN'T been said about Tosh yarn! 3 of 251 
 Review by: lsealey     (read lsealey's 6 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This new color is the go with everything, including all her solids. It's my first go to yarn. It never lets me down.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite! 4 of 251 
 Review by: lsealey     (read lsealey's 6 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I have knit several garments, and they are soft and absolutely lovely. The color has a soft shimmer to it.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite! 5 of 251 
 Review by: Nanners82     (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) Oct 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I have knit several garments, and they are soft and absolutely lovely. The color has a soft shimmer to it.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful yarn 6 of 251 
 Review by: Nanners82     (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) Oct 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this with Saffron. Great feel, soft, bouncy, made a shawl with it.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My New Addiction 7 of 251 
 Review by: Gyrfalconne     (read Gyrfalconne's 1 other reviews) Oct 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is incredible. It's a joy to knit with and the colors are outstanding. You do have to have an open mind when ordering, as the pictures are not always indicative of the exact color you're getting, but you're almost guaranteed to get something gorgeous either way. I have looked around for similar yarns and not found anything that matches the subtle color variations within the yarn to this degree. If yarn can be said to have personality, this is the epitome of it. I am definitely a new addict, and have already sought out my next skein of tosh merino light.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My New Addiction 8 of 251 
 Review by: lsealey     (read lsealey's 6 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is incredible. It's a joy to knit with and the colors are outstanding. You do have to have an open mind when ordering, as the pictures are not always indicative of the exact color you're getting, but you're almost guaranteed to get something gorgeous either way. I have looked around for similar yarns and not found anything that matches the subtle color variations within the yarn to this degree. If yarn can be said to have personality, this is the epitome of it. I am definitely a new addict, and have already sought out my next skein of tosh merino light.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft, Light, and Beautiful 9 of 251 
 Review by: lsealey     (read lsealey's 6 other reviews) Oct 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have become addicted to this yarn! It is a pleasure to knit with and to wear because is is just so dadgum soft. The colors I have several colors in my stash is very rich and seem to glow. I love it for sweaters made for babies and for adults. Love it!
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh light yarn 10 of 251 
 Review by: Flying Needles     (read Flying Needles's 11 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
While I have not yet started the project for my most recent purchase of this yarn, I have completed another project in a different color. The yarn was easy to work with, feels great, and produced exactly what I wanted. The colors are rich and beautiful.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!