account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Linen Yarn Review and Rating

View all Shibui Yarn
Overall Linen Yarn Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Linen Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 14 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) May 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Linen 2 of 14 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) May 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Shibui Linen is only getting 4 stars from me because of care that must be used when knitting with it. The yarn is crocheted into this thickness from one very thin strand of linen. Break one strand and the yarn unzips and you will have to unknit some to fix the break. This can easily be controlled by knitting with a gentle touch. Other than that it is wonderful to work with, and after soaking in Soak for one hour it become soft with a wonderful drape.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Linen 3 of 14 
 Review by: nancy siegert     (read nancy siegert's 1 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Shibui Linen is only getting 4 stars from me because of care that must be used when knitting with it. The yarn is crocheted into this thickness from one very thin strand of linen. Break one strand and the yarn unzips and you will have to unknit some to fix the break. This can easily be controlled by knitting with a gentle touch. Other than that it is wonderful to work with, and after soaking in Soak for one hour it become soft with a wonderful drape.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn 4 of 14 
 Review by: rose murphy     (read rose murphy's 1 other reviews) Oct 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the softest linen yarn I've ever worked with. I plan to purchase this for every project that calls for linen. The colors are rich and the yarn creates a really luxe fabric.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn 5 of 14 
 Review by: gtrine     (read gtrine's 1 other reviews) Aug 15, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is the softest linen yarn I've ever worked with. I plan to purchase this for every project that calls for linen. The colors are rich and the yarn creates a really luxe fabric.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Shibui is perfect 6 of 14 
 Review by: WandaA     (read WandaA's 9 other reviews) Jun 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel and drape of this linen yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Shibui is perfect 7 of 14 
 Review by: park     (read park's 1 other reviews) Apr 24, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love the feel and drape of this linen yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Shibui is perfect 8 of 14 
 Review by: suzannep     (read suzannep's 4 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Love the feel and drape of this linen yarn.
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Jimmy Beans Vest 9 of 14 
 Review by: suzannep     (read suzannep's 4 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have never knitted a garment before with linen fiber. The texture is fun and I can tell it will drape beautifully. The vest is a great project for my first linen garment.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love The Shibui Linen Yarn 10 of 14 
 Review by: Skippie     (read Skippie's 3 other reviews) Dec 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have folks I knit for my kids who don't like wool, and this linen yarn is a wonderful substitute! It's cushy and drapey, and after a few washings is soft. The dark blue Suit is softer than the black Abyss, the dark grey Tar is softer than the lighter grey Graphite. I made the Stephen West Spectra scarf in the Shibui linen wedges lighter colored, matrix darker, my sons love them.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!