account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Heritage Silk Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Heritage Silk Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 21 
 Review by: Nathalie Conant     (read Nathalie Conant's 7 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 21 
 Review by: Jayde     (read Jayde's 11 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 3 of 21 
 Review by: Siobhan842     (read Siobhan842's 1 other reviews) Sep 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Cascade yarns, and this one definitely lives up to my expectations. It's got a beautiful sheen from the silk and has great stitch definition. After completion, you get a soft halo effect from the silk, but it definitely does not detract from the piece. So beautiful! Will definitely buy again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 4 of 21 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn when I want a solid color. Has great stitch definition and a wonderful gauge range not to mention great price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 5 of 21 
 Review by: Debi0312     (read Debi0312's 5 other reviews) Apr 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn when I want a solid color. Has great stitch definition and a wonderful gauge range not to mention great price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 6 of 21 
 Review by: Emm'n'Stell     (read Emm'n'Stell's 4 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn when I want a solid color. Has great stitch definition and a wonderful gauge range not to mention great price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 7 of 21 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Mar 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn when I want a solid color. Has great stitch definition and a wonderful gauge range not to mention great price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and easy 8 of 21 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Mar 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a very soft yarn that is easy care. Great for a new baby bonnet!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 fuzzy 9 of 21 
 Review by: nanasbug     (read nanasbug's 3 other reviews) Feb 07, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Like the majority of Cascade yarns, it is a good price for the amount of yarn and has a beautiful selection of colors. That being said, this yarn fuzzes very badly. I am knitting a shawl and watching it fuzz as I knit--and it hasn't been worn yet. I am hoping it is just this skein, but shall see.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 fuzzy 10 of 21 
 Review by: aksam     (read aksam's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Like the majority of Cascade yarns, it is a good price for the amount of yarn and has a beautiful selection of colors. That being said, this yarn fuzzes very badly. I am knitting a shawl and watching it fuzz as I knit--and it hasn't been worn yet. I am hoping it is just this skein, but shall see.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!