Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn Review and Rating

View all Blue Sky Alpacas Yarn
Overall Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Worsted Hand Dyes Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Soft, warm, & beautiful. 1 of 21 
 Review by: Jelli     (read Jelli's 5 other reviews) Jun 16, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very nice to knit with, it creates a beautiful, soft, & very warm fabric. Great for hats, mittens, & other garments.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft, warm, & beautiful. 2 of 21 
 Review by: Jelli     (read Jelli's 5 other reviews) Jun 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very nice to knit with, it creates a beautiful, soft, & very warm fabric. Great for hats, mittens, & other garments.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft, warm, & beautiful. 3 of 21 
 Review by: kpwm     (read kpwm's 3 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very nice to knit with, it creates a beautiful, soft, & very warm fabric. Great for hats, mittens, & other garments.
 12 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous 4 of 21 
 Review by: kpwm     (read kpwm's 3 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is great and the yarn is so soft and easy to work with
 10 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous 5 of 21 
 Review by: Laura Edmiston     (read Laura Edmiston's 2 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is great and the yarn is so soft and easy to work with
 4 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 6 of 21 
 Review by: smknits     (read smknits's 5 other reviews) Feb 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is soft and has a lot of body. Worked with it on the beep beep baby blanket, which I had substituted with another yarn and was not happy. Great stitch definition, quick knit on #9 needles. Looking forward to making other projects with this yarn!
 10 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luscious, soft, divine 7 of 21 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) Jan 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my all time favorite yarn to crochet with...it has a light, soft texture, it has a wonderful springiness, and stitch definition is excellent. It doesn't have a lot of sheen, but the feel is pure luxury. Used it as one of the main yarns in a blanket for my father, and my mom knew it immediately. Turns out it is one of her fave yarns too. What are the odds?
 5 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful but chunkier than expected 8 of 21 
 Review by: MishiMam     (read MishiMam's 2 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Nothing wrong with this yarn, in fact, the Iris is beautiful but when knitted, I got a much heavier look than the worsted rating of 4 to the inch that it carries. More like 3.5 on 9's and almost a Chunky.
 12 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful but chunkier than expected 9 of 21 
 Review by: Laura Edmiston     (read Laura Edmiston's 2 other reviews) Nov 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn!
 8 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not so great.... 10 of 21 
 Review by: grannyknits     (read grannyknits's 11 other reviews) Mar 03, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I was disappointed with this yarn. The color was not what I had expected to see.....it seemed grayed out, sort of like a white shirt which has been washed too many times. As this is a hand dyed yarn, although the color I selected was a pastel, I expected it to be clear and clean, pink or peach with cream.....it was not. The description said it could adapt to many different needle sizes but when I knitted it on a needle two sizes smaller than the recommendation, the resulting fabric was stiff and unpleasant I ripped out the project and don't know what I will do with the yarn now. This is an expensive yarn. It ought to be great it was not. This was an unusual disappointment from Blue Sky Alpacas as I have always liked the yarns from their company before this one. I will certainly continue to use their other yarns, but could not recommend this one.
 14 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!