Kidsilk Haze Yarn Review and Rating

View all Rowan Yarn
Overall Kidsilk Haze Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Kidsilk Haze Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 49 
 Review by: artistchu     (read artistchu's 1 other review) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best Yarn Ever! 2 of 49 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 106 other reviews) Jan 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is truly one of the best & most versatile yarns ever invented. I love, love, love double stranding it with just about anything, as it creates just the coolest, softest, and most beautiful halo!
 5 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Haze is a good name 3 of 49 
 Review by: Melise     (read Melise's 3 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so fine! I am using it as a carry along with another weight yarn. It works beautifully to create a soft hazy efect.
 2 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fuzzy Scarf 4 of 49 
 Review by: Grams     (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Feb 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to crochet a simple scarf and it turned out just great. One of my most favorite.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 5 of 49 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Dec 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 1 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 6 of 49 
 Review by: LeslieB23     (read LeslieB23's 1 other reviews) Dec 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 7 of 49 
 Review by: MarianPeeler     (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorite yarns 8 of 49 
 Review by: MarianPeeler     (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love to knit with Rowan's Kidsilk Haze! The yarn is extremely soft and warm without without being weighty. It feels good to the hand and works up as beautifully in a loosely knit stockinette stitch as in a lace. The haze of the kid mohair adds nicely to the overall soft effect.
 4 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfection 9 of 49 
 Review by: Lbarbara     (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) Apr 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
There is a reason this yarn has been around for as long as it has. It is wonderful! Color palette made so that beautiful pairings can be made. Fabric wears well. No yarn of this nature is going to suit us for mindless knitting days. If you invest a little extra time in getting used to it, you will be richly rewarded.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite yarn 10 of 49 
 Review by: Knitionary     (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) Apr 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have never tired of this yarn and must have knit dozens of sweaters from it. Knitting with it can be a challenge if your not used to it. It takes finding the right needle and the right light and the right gauge that works for you, but when you've got all that right the fabric it creates is beyond gorgeous. So lightweight, but warm and cozy, I wear this year round. It wears like iron, my 10 year old sweaters look great. Knit it doubled with US5 for a DK weight, oh that's heaven.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!