Kidsilk Haze Yarn Review and Rating

View all Rowan Yarn
Overall Kidsilk Haze Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Kidsilk Haze Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Colour! 1 of 51 
 Review by: 1stKentruth     (read 1stKentruth's 13 other reviews) Jun 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful colour-rich fuzzy threads of knittable air!
 116 out of 537 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this wool 2 of 51 
 Review by: Suzguisa     (read Suzguisa's 2 other reviews) Mar 03, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this to knit an Amarillo from a book called Knit a Zoo.....This wool is very easy to knit with.
 3 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this wool 3 of 51 
 Review by: artistchu     (read artistchu's 1 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this to knit an Amarillo from a book called Knit a Zoo.....This wool is very easy to knit with.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best Yarn Ever! 4 of 51 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 113 other reviews) Jan 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is truly one of the best & most versatile yarns ever invented. I love, love, love double stranding it with just about anything, as it creates just the coolest, softest, and most beautiful halo!
 8 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Haze is a good name 5 of 51 
 Review by: Melise     (read Melise's 3 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so fine! I am using it as a carry along with another weight yarn. It works beautifully to create a soft hazy efect.
 6 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fuzzy Scarf 6 of 51 
 Review by: Grams     (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Feb 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to crochet a simple scarf and it turned out just great. One of my most favorite.
 11 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 7 of 51 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 90 other reviews) Dec 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 6 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 8 of 51 
 Review by: LeslieB23     (read LeslieB23's 1 other reviews) Dec 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 7 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 9 of 51 
 Review by: MarianPeeler     (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 5 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorite yarns 10 of 51 
 Review by: MarianPeeler     (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love to knit with Rowan's Kidsilk Haze! The yarn is extremely soft and warm without without being weighty. It feels good to the hand and works up as beautifully in a loosely knit stockinette stitch as in a lace. The haze of the kid mohair adds nicely to the overall soft effect.
 9 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!